Krystelle & Huub

aus: Philippinen & Niederlande

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Australien, Neuseeland

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.02.2018 - 30.06.2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1171

  • Abzeichen

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    Hi! We are Krystelle and Huub. We are a Filipino-Dutch couple who were solo travellers before. Our paths crossed in the Philippines and eventually, fate led us to take this journey together. We started our nomadic lifestyle in February 2018. We have volunteered in Iceland, Switzerland, Italy, Wales, Scotland, Japan, and South Korea. We can say our hosts have been happy with our work. Please refer to the feedback section. :)

    At first, Workaway was just a way to stretch our travel budget and get free accommodation, but when we started doing it, we enjoyed the experience more than the freebies we get. We took a Workaway break for ten months and worked on getting income to flow in while we are travelling. Krystelle is an accountant and a financial analyst. She used to be a corporate slave but is now enjoying her freedom doing freelance finance jobs online. Huub graduated as a journalist. He currently works as a freelance travel writer, writing both in Dutch and English. Online work is doing well for us, but we sincerely miss the cultural exchange through Workaway, so we decided to do it again - starting May 2019 in Japan.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    We have broad interests outside our profession. We have experience working in farms, gardens, dog breeding business, and hostels through Workaway. We both love photography and writing. We are also learning the ropes of creating our own website and growing our social media platforms. We love to learn, and we are always keen on providing the best help that we can give. :)

    Our Workaway volunteer experiences are:
    Iceland - cow farm
    Switzerland - family farm (feeding various animals, housekeeping, taking care of kids)
    Italy - gardening and painting
    Wales - gardening
    Scotland - feeding, grooming, and walking dogs
    Japan - hostel work (cleaning, bed making, guest check-in)
    South Korea - organic farm (weeding, harvesting, planting, and growing organic vegetables)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Dutch, Tagalog, Hiligaynon, German

  • Alter

    32 & 27

  • Nationalität

    Filipino and Dutch

  • Was noch ...

    We're not picky in doing tasks because we have wide interests.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback