Herbie

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Portugal

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    27.11.2014 - 14.08.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi! I'm a musician and guitar teacher from Edinburgh, about to start studying medicine as a second degree. I enjoy being around nature and living an outdoors life meeting new people, as well as learning about new cultures and I am really into nutrition, healthy living, mind-body interactions, medicine, science and philosophy. I love working outdoors and have a lot of experience gardening, clearing, farming, chopping wood and general outdoor work. I'm a guitar and double bass player, and play a lot of folk, jazz and blues and love to play with other musicians and singers! I love to climb and surf when I have time, as well as go camping and walking. I am half German, but only speak a little bit and i'm currently trying to learn more with the aim of becoming fluent.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I often work as a gardener and labourer, and have spent lots of time working on organic farms in Scotland, planting, picking, weeding general clearing, chopping wood, maintenance and very basic carpentry. I have worked in retreat centres too, and I'm familiar with the work needed to keep projects going. I also have a fairly good understanding of ecological systems as I studied Zoology and ecology. I enjoy working with others or alone, and hard outdoor work doesn't scare me! I'm quite a good cook, and really like to cook Sri lankan and Indian food, and working with whatever is in the garden! I am also a guitar teacher, double bass player and musician, and really enjoy to teach those who want to learn and play music with people.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    German: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    27

  • Nationalität

    Scottish

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Due to some stomach problems after travelling in India, I have to avoid wheat and gluten

Feedback