Hanna

aus: Polen

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    beliebiges Land

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.05.2019 - 06.07.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    My name's Hania and I'm a 24 year old girl looking for her place in the world, however cliché that might sound ;)
    Last summer I've finished my bachelors studies at the faculty of tourism and recreation and since then I've been working in the UK as a horse groom on an eventing yard.
    Since I remember, my biggest passion were animals, especially horses. I started horse riding when I was 7 years old and never gave it up. Being around horses made me patient, hard working and brave. I'm a down-to-earth kind of person, very serious at times, especially when it comes to my duties and tasks! When people first meet me, that's usually all they see, as it takes me a little bit of time to open up. However, when I do, I bring a lot of joy with my optimism and cheerfulness! Currently I'm searching for new paths in my life. I'd love to travel, help the people and environment.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I'm a good horse rider and also have experience in teaching horse riding, as I've worked as an instructor for three years already. During that time I've spent a month conducting summer riding camp for children.
    I'm good with children and spent one summer looking after 4 kids aged 2 to 7.
    I'm a good cook and know a lot of plant-based recipies!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Polish, English, Spanish in progress

  • Alter

    24

  • Was noch ...

    My biggest passion are horses, but I only know one way of riding and working with them. I'd love to expand my knowledge and see different approaches.

    I love reading and I read pretty much everything. Amongst my favourite authors are: Kurt Vonnegut, C.S.Lewis, Tolkien, O. Henry, Terry Pratchett, Douglas Adams, Olga Tokarczuk, Sapkowski, Salinger and many others.
    I also like movies and tv series A LOT.

    I'm currently learning how to play ukulele and one day I'd love to learn how to play drums and a piano!

    I travel quite a lot and am a huge fan of couchsurfing. I've hosted a lot of people in Warsaw and met some amazing souls while going abroad. I've started right after high school, when I did an interrail trip with my friend :)

    I was born and raised in a big city, but both my parents moved to the countryside at some point, which is why I'm used to many kinds of tasks. I know how to chop wood, how to drive a tractor, I've helped around bees and hives, I've made a lot of preserves of all kind, I've weeded gardens, I've helped my mom and stepdad build their house, by laying the floor and painting. I enjoy the work that I can do with my hands.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      nope!

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I eat pretty much everything, although I usually cook vegan or vegetarian meals

Fotos

Feedback