Gwenole

  • Frankreich
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    I'm Gwenole. I coming from Brittany in the north west of France. I'm actually working as a upholsterer on the Sunshine Coast BC since last October with a WHV visa. I had the chance to visit many areas of BC (Vancouver, Van Island and valley of Okanagan region) during previous holidays in 2017 and I really loved this region, thats why i'm back in BC. this summer I would like to visit Yukon and north west territories with my DIY van making an old dream come true.
    I subscribed to Workaway because I think it's the best way to travel, meet new people and experience local life.



    I used to do some WWOOFING in southern France few years ago and it was an unforgettable experience. I love the way that there is an exchange between the traveller and the host. I used to live a couple years ago in a community farm in the Loire Vineyard in western France, helping for cooking and harvesting, I am a reliable and hardworking person and always ready to help when you need it.
    About me...I'm a musics lover. I really like to discover new bands and news horizons and see them live. I also like traveling and meet new people from all over the world and learn stories and life from people.I also like cooking, hiking, camping, making handmade leathercraft and...tasting your local beer or wine.

    COVID19:I'm arrived on the sunschine coast early october 2020 and i live in a quite remote place so I didn't have many contact with other people. I still practicing social distancing to avoid any risks and i also got my first shot of vaccine.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Camping
    Segeln / Boote
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Film & Fernsehen
    Musik
    Kochen & Backen
    Kultur
    Geschichte
    Events & Sozialleben
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I worked as a cobbler for the last 5 years and as an upholsterer today, i'm specialised in all kind of shoes/boots, bags repairing, and also making car/motorcycle seats, boat covers, boat seats, leathercraft, etc..
    But I have many other skills! during my job as cobbler I used to working i a winery helping for the cutting and few work in the farm i lived these days.
    I love music festival, thats why I worked for many of them as volunteers for many jobs like cleaning, environment, logistic of sounds and lights installation,assembly of stages and decoration, restaurants, etc..

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I am a french native speaking but I am happy to learn more about other langages, i need to improve my skills in english and I have a beginner skill in german too

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    29

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback

Freunde

Feedback