Erin & Jordan

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Brasilien, Chile, Ecuador, Peru, Suriname

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    27.11.2014 - 30.06.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi, we are Jordan and Erin, from Indiana in the United States. We are traveling South America and then Eastern Europe for roughly 6-8 months. We are experienced travelers having traveled Western Europe and a little bit of Southeast Asia in 2014 & 2015, plus several small trips since then. We have workawayed four times and are eager to experience a nice cultural exchange again. We are both hard working individuals who love to have fun and meet new people. English is our native language, and Erin speaks a little bit of Spanish. Our hobbies include hiking, camping, cooking, fishing, golfing, reading, travel and experiencing new cuisines and cultures.
    We are traveling and producing videos as we go, so if you have a business that needs promotional videos, we would love to collaborate.

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Video production (we have a drone!), social media, bar tending, reception, cooking, great with children, and painting (walls, not murals :)). We have traveled around the world and enjoy neeting new people and making new friends, so are social skills are good.

    We have successfully flipped a couple houses now, so we have the skills needed for remodeling a home. While we don't have licenses, we do have general building skills. No plumbing.

    We own a natural skin care company, so we know how to make soap, body cream, sugar scrubs, etc. This may be a great accompaniment to a bed and breakfast or AirBnB rental.

    We've made several varieties of wines, but certainly consider ourselves amateurs.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Alter

    31 & 30

  • Nationalität

    American

  • Was noch ...

    Becoming more aware of others' cultures and way of life is a major reason for our travels. We're excited to meet people who could share their life experiences, while hopefully sharing some stories of our lives as well. In the past we have had a great time trading out cooking duties, to show the types of foods we make when we are home.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Erin is allergic to penicillin.

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Us in front of the Garden of the Gods rock formation in Colorado Springs, Colorado.
Jordan on our honeymoon this summer.
Erin at Pai Canyon in Pai, Thailand.
The "before" picture in our last house flip.
And the "after" in our last house flip.
Jordan holding an Atlantic Salmon in Connemara, Ireland.
Erin in the Chumphon National Park in Chumphon, Thailand.
In Cleveland National Park in California on our honeymoon.
One of several soaps Erin makes.

Feedback