Emma & Daniel

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Japan

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.04.2020 - 31.08.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi! We're Daniel and Emma, a young couple from Glasgow, Scotland. We quit our jobs and left home at the end of October 2018, and have since travelled through South-East Asia & South America. We're back in Asia and have just finished a Ski Season in Niseko. Now, we're looking forward to exploring the rest of wonderful Japan in these crazy times.

    FYI we both have our International Driving Permit (IDP) for Japan as well as valid Working Holiday Visas that expire in November 2020.

    We're taking this opportunity to see as much of the world as possible and learn as much as we can. We've already had some of our favourite travel experiences with WorkAway (along with other platforms like HelpX and WWOOF) that have given us the opportunity to experience new cultures, work hard, meet amazing people and share what we can with you as well.

    Want to know a little bit more about us...?
    I'm Daniel, a friendly, hard-working guy that likes to throw myself into every and any situation. I have bags of energy, so after 3+ years in engineering offices, I'm ready to get my hands dirty (and help with simple engineering tasks around your property). I'm happiest when I'm up hills, in water, or meeting new people. I always have my camera nearby and can offer my services in photography, post-processing (Lightroom) & web design. Currently, I'm also a freelance copywriter and write SEO-optimised content for several different on-going clients. If you'd like any blogs written or website content produced, then I'm your man.

    I'm Emma - and I've been patient enough to put up with Daniel for over 6 years! After working as long haul cabin crew, I am used to dealing with customers and their sometimes crazy requests. The majority of my experience, however, is in all things marketing, digital, social media, PR (mainly within the hotel and travel industry) and it would be great to apply this knowledge to interesting projects throughout the world. I love being outdoors, especially under the water and in the snow, and I'm looking forward to being pushed out of my comfort zone.

    We hope to see you soon!

    Arigato,
    Daniel & Emma

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Daniel: degree in electrical/mechanical engineering (with 3+ years experience) | musician (playing for 20+ years) | photographer & photo editing | PADI Advanced Open Water qualified | TEFL qualified with experience teaching English | surfer | snowboarder | past experience working in farms and guest houses (with WWOOF) | loves to cook | friendly and outgoing | SEO-optimised content writer| travel blogger

    Emma: degree in international business (with 4+ years experience) | experience in marketing, social media management & PR | PADI Advanced Open Water qualified | customer service (mainly hotels/restaurants and former long haul cabin crew) experience | skier and wakeboarder | animal lover | friendly and outgoing | travel blogger

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Japanese: Fließend

  • Alter

    27 & 28

  • Nationalität

    Scottish

  • Was noch ...

    OUR AIMS
    > Learn about and experience different ways of life in the countries we stay/visit
    > Meet people from across the globe and master some new languages
    > Explore countries, nature, food & way of life

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Nothing

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      None

Fotos

Feedback