Emma

aus: Niederlande

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Australien, Dänemark, Großbritannien, Irland, Island, Kosovo, Marokko, Neuseeland, USA, Ungarn

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.01.2019 - 31.08.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    507

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello hosts and fellow workawayers,

    My name is Emma. I’m 22 years old and I live in the Netherlands.

    I live in a small town in the countryside of the Netherlands. I'm a primary school teacher during the week. On saturdays I volunteer at a social care farm in my town, where I get to do what I really love, which is contributing to something I feel is important. I work with children who have some 'special needs' socially/emotionally (sometimes also physically). With the children, I do general farm-related tasks such as taking care of the animals (feeding them, cleaning their stalls, etc.) and always integrate the gaining of new knowledge or skill. I try to teach them to have an open heart and an open mind, to grasp opportunities to learn, to complete tasks and take responsibility for them, connect with nature and give love freely. I love the feeling of making myself useful while connecting with people.

    In my free time, I love a good night out in a pub, a bonfire with friends, a good book, an adventure out in nature, a creative project to work on or a road trip!

    Travel might be the only thing I get more excited about. I am always very interested in the countries I visit, it's people and most of all their stories. Learning and experiencing their way of life. The history of places fascinates me and makes me fall in love with the places I have seen. Workaway has proven to be the perfect way for me to meet new people and eat, talk, exchange, party, work, have a drink and learn from, about and with them.

    I have now twice volunteered at a hostel through workaway. In Budapest, Hungary and in Agnes Water, Australia. Both those experience have been very valuable and so much fun! Memories, friendships, and stories to last a lifetime.

    I am looking forward to experiencing new cultures, new points of view and learning new skills. I am ready to fall in love with new places, cultures, habits and new people, and hope to learn all that and a bit more from all of you guys and in return share some of myself.

    The places I've travelled so far: England, Scotland, Wales, Ireland, North-Ireland, Czech Republic, Denmark, Hungary, Croatia, Spain, Slovenia, Slovakia, France, Italy, Austria, Kuwait, South-Africa, Australia

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    - a bachelors degree in education (graduated primary teacher)
    - experience working on a social care farm (volunteering)
    - experience volunteering in hostels (cleaning, reception, cooking, organizing and leading activities such as
    sightseeing activities and taking guests out to bars/clubs)
    - babysitting many young family members
    - common sense and responsibility
    - creative, social, loving nature
    - a fair amount of cooking skills
    - most of all: the drive and willingness to work hard, learn and exchange experiences and skills.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend

  • Alter

    23

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback