Emily & Julius

  • Deutschland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Unser nächstes Reiseziel:

    British Columbia, Canada - von Jun 2022 bis Okt 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hey there!
    We are Emily and Julius, a couple from Germany. We have finished school in 2021 and are so happy to finally travel and explore the world. We love being outdoors, even if its just a little walk around the nearby fields. The last two summers, we were camping in France, so we have no problem with an easy lifestyle. We are both crazy plant lovers and have our rooms full with them, and even started to grow our own baby-succulents. Usually, or if covid allows us to, we love to meet our friends, having movie nights or game nights with them or just hanging out. Food is a thing we both love, that's why we love to have cooking date nights or having picnics in the nature.

    So that you can get to know us better individually, we introduce ourselves separately:

    About me, Emily: I'm a very open minded person towards every human. I want to meet people, am interested in people, and want to learn about you and your culture, no matter what religion, sexuality or color of skin you have. I'm so happy to finally have the possibility to travel around the world.

    Apart from that, I love animals!!! Thats why I choose to have a vegan lifestyle. In my heart is enough space for every animal :) I also have some experience with horses, because I did horse riding for 8 years.

    Due to my vegan diet I got into cooking and have fun trying out new recipes. Since I am a kid I love to bake. I'm not perfect at it but I would love to bake something for you, if you want to :) During covid I got into bread making, but I am far away from bakery ripe breads.
    In the garden I have a raised garden bed, where I grow some vegetables.

    My big passion is art. Especially photography and videography. I started teaching myself the basics in my free time and I would love to become a photo- and videographer one day. I have fun with anything that creative and arts related, like drawing, painting, fashion or jewelry design or working with clay, which is all very relaxing and I can escape the daily stress.

    Apart from that, I am very interested in yoga or meditation, so if you can teach me something about that, it would be really cool :)


    Now about me, Julius:
    I like my home town and am a family person, that’s why traveling far away sounded a bit scary first, but I'm glad Emily convinced me to join her, cause I had the best time of my life so far on our travels here.

    Since I was a kid, my dad took me and my siblings often outside. Now I still like to be outdoors. In my free time I enjoy to go on a bike tour, go ski touring or play tennis, I enjoy outdoor adventures every time. But most of the time when I'm outside, it's not very adventurous, that's when I go on a walk with the dog. Beside the dog we have a cat and seven chickens. In the past we also had several rabbits. Through that I’ve got some experience about the handling of pets.

    My plan for the future is to study informatics. So besides being outside and working with my hands I’m also interested in natural science, humanities and technology.

    Last but not least, as a balance for all my other activities I love to make music. Or more precisely I love to play the trumpet. I started with it when I was a kid and now I have played in several bands and in the Bigband form our school.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Kunst & Design
    Darstellende Künste
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Musik

    mehr
  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Norwegian: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    We always like to get better in English. We started to learn Norwegian and would love to get better in it. If you‘re interested we would like to teach you our mother language German

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Ökoprojekte
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Kunstprojekte
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachen
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Both of us have experiences at working with children and teenagers. Emily has volunteered a few years in local projects and summer camps with kids and teens, and Julius has volunteered at a camp too, and has babysat his neighbours kids. We can both teach you our mother language German.

    Emily’s skills:

    I’m the kind of person who loves doing everything that is creative or where I can create or produce something. Thats why I love to cook or bake and trying out new recipes. So if your are interested in the German cuisine, than I would be happy to cook or bake you something traditional :)

    And not to forget my biggest passion photo- and videography and everything which is related to art, like drawing, painting, fashion or jewelry design or working with clay. So if you’re a completely beginner in this area I can teach you the basics or if you’re a pro you can teach me some more things.
    Some years ago I learned how to play the guitar, but only good enough for the basic accords.

    But I have to mention, that all of my skills and hobbies are self-taught, I never did a course in any of these things, that’s why I may not be perfect but I do all these things with passion and a smile on my face :)

    With my dad I’ve build a raised garden bed, where I now grow our own vegetables.

    I worked at a Diner for 6 months and gained experience in service and the kitchen.

    Julius’ skills:

    My dad also taught me his skills in manual work, for example replacing the floor, or changing old windows. Beside that I have fun working with wood, or working on garden-projects, for example building a terrace in our garden or cutting down dead trees.

    As earlier mentioned, I was babysitting for about 6 years at my neighbors house, so I am not a complete beginner when it comes to child care.

    As already mentioned, I’m interested in technical stuff. So in case you or your kids need help with the computer or have questions in one of these areas I can show and explain you some things, or if this is your speciality, then maybe you can teach me some more things about it.

    I also worked at a farm nearby and helped there with the harvest.

  • Alter

    20 & 21

  • Was noch ...

    Emily worked for three years on the local farmers market and spent the last months working in an American 50's diner. And Julius worked on a local farm and in the production for Daimler. So even we're fresh out of school, we have made some experiences in the „adult world“ ;)

    We'd love to learn more about you and your culture, but would also like to teach you some of our culture (if you're interested), like cooking traditional meals for you :)

    We are both vaccinated 3 times.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I (Emily) eat vegan and have a non-strict gluten-free diet.

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback