Emily & Jamie

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Australien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    15.05.2019 - 01.07.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello there! We are Emily and Jamie, we are a young couple from Bristol, UK. We set off on the 30th of January 2019 to travel South East Asia and so far have been lucky enough to visit 6 countries including Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam, Laos, Singapore and Bali. The dream would be to spend a couple of months in Australia volunteering and getting to know the locals and the way of life.
    We are new to Workaway and would love to have the chance to help others whilst seeing this beautiful country.
    Emily - I am a 22 year old from a small town in the U.K. with a passion for travel. I have recently graduated university with a 2:1 in Business Management with Sustainabilty, I believe the importance of sustainabilty is crucial to the survival of this planet and encourage others to include it into their daily lives in one way or another. Prior to that I did 2 years of a foundation degree in Tourism Management, so that fit in really well to be able to put my studies into action whilst travelling. I also really enjoy creative activities and have a creative side, I studied at college (pre uni) Photography and really enjoy using that as a creative outlet. In my spare time I enjoy socialising with friends and working out at the gym.
    Jamie- Hello! I'm Jamie :) I have a massive passion for football/soccer. I love to support and watch Chelsea F.C as much as possible. I used to play football for my local team playing in all different positions! I have a massive passion for travelling around over world and starting off in Asia was the start of my travelling dream. I like to be hands on and learn/acquire new skills when I can.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    ICT knowledge
    Cleaning
    Painting
    Animal handling
    Driving
    Spending time with elderly
    Customer service
    Lifting heavy items from working in a warehouse - Jamie
    Bar work
    Cooking

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Alter

    23 & 22

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      1 x Vegetarian and 1 x no seafood

Fotos

Feedback