Emily & Tommee

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Großbritannien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.08.2017 - 01.01.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello.
    We are a friendly couple, both 27 years old, living in Aberdeenshire, Scotland.
    We are currently renting on a smallholding with a friend and our two cats where we keep ex-bat chickens, ducks and have our hand-reared our lambs.
    After working full-time we both decided to return to education and studied Chemistry and Biology at college followed by Ecology at the University of Brighton.
    We moved to North East Scotland late 2019 to rent as we look to purchase our own land to create a smallholding.
    Our aim is to self-build a small dwelling of straw bales and other reclaimed materials to create a more eco-friendly home.
    On the land we want to keep poultry, sheep, bees and grow our own food under polytunnels all year round enough to feed ourselves and sell surplus produce locally.
    We have previously volunteered on an alpaca farm where we assisted with their shearing day and helped with daily animal care and land management tasks.
    As we are now looking for land we are hoping to do some work with local families to gain more knowledge and skills which would benefit our future plans.
    We both enjoy cooking, music, gardening, yoga, walking, and camping.

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns: 

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden 

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen: 

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Emily- Bakground in catering & hospitality, cleaning and childcare.
    Tommee- Trained as a shipping crate maker.
    We both have a qualification is Chemistry and Biology (HE Diploma) and both studied Ecology at Brighton University.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Alter

    27 & 27

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback