Elke & Jan

aus: Niederlande

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Australien, Kanada, Niederlande, USA

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.07.2019 - 31.12.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    We are Jan and Elke, both 35 years old.
    We quit our jobs in Holland to travel around the world back in 2013.
    We both worked in Healthcare, Jan as a physical therapist, Elke as a social worker in a psyciatric hospital. Both our jobs require a testimonial of good conduct in Holland. We were back in the Netherlands in September 2014, Elke back on her job in a psychiatric hospital and Jan started working in a restaurant, and we were even more certain that we want to live abroad. After a year in Holland and a couple of months in France we went to Australia for a year. We had several jobs and did a lot of housesits. We cared for peoples houses, plants and gardens but also for chickens, dogs, cats, fish, guinea pigs and even pigs! We have (all positive) references from those housesits.
    In 2018 we lived on Bonaire where we managed 2 guesthouses while the owners were traveling.
    In November 2018 we launched our website www.guesthousesitters.com, an online platform for owners of accommodations to find guesthousesitters.
    After July 2019 we are available for housesits and guesthousesits (or b&b etc) anywhere in the world!
    We're looking to do a housesit/petsit in the Netherlands in the summer of 2019.
    We love being outdoors and active.
    We consider ourselfs responsible, honest and caring people.
    If you have any questions for us, please feel free to let us know, we would be happy to answer anything.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    We've done a lot of housesits over the years so we got really experienced taking care of dogs.
    Last 15 months we managed 2 guesthouses on Bonaire, taking care of everything; offcourse welcoming guests but also the online bookings and reservations, finances and administration, gardening, maintenance, laundry etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    We both speak Dutch and English, Jan speaks Spanish as well.

  • Alter

    36 & 36

  • Nationalität

    Dutch

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback