Elena & Patrick

  • Italien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Freunde (1)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Unser nächstes Reiseziel:

    Italy - von Nov 2021 bis Feb 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Elena is a tour leader and when she's not travelling around Italy she works for an English language school; she knew about workaway as she volunteered in Ecuador through this website some years ago. Patrick's motto is "just do it, just make it": he's pragmatic and practical, his experience in Australia and in the Italian countryside made him passionate about rural life.
    Even before we knew each other we both had understood we wanted to lead a life some people would define as unconventional, and this idea of ours is even stronger now that we are together and it is gradually turning into reality. We like focusing on the small pleasures of everyday life: a walk in the park, a homemade meal shared with friends, the comfort of a freshly tidied home, a new leaf appearing on one of our plants, the satisfaction given by getting at the end of a “to-do” list. One day (hopefully in the near future!) we would like to settle in the countryside somewhere in between Rome and Genoa (our hometowns), trying to be as self sufficient and low-impact as possible. In the meantime we are always up for new adventures. Earlier this year we bought a 1986 van and we named it trottola (spinning top). After making some changes and giving it a more personal touch we set off to France and Switzerland where we harvested grape with a lot of people from all over Europe. Back in Italy, autumn came and we passed onto olive picking…so we can say we both love spending time outdoor and we are not afraid of getting our hands dirty and giving everything a try.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Camping
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Wintersport
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Sprachen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Bücher

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Unterrichten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Patrick is the multitalented of the couple: he can give haircuts, put up shelves and spot wild herbs while hiking (he even knows what to do of them!) He worked as a cook and he likes experimenting and creating new dishes where several culinary traditions interact. He knows the basic principles of permaculture and tries to apply them to our small vegetable garden. Elena also loves cooking, she's passionate about foreign languages (she's the polyglot of the couple) and extremely good with children of all ages. She likes all forms of DIY: sewing, crocheting, upcycling. We are both into everything that is connected to a more traditional and rural way of living: from (trying to) making wooden furniture to process high quality and locally grown raw ingredients to make conserves and pickles.
    Most of all we are life enthusiasts who are eager to learn and do stuff!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Elena can teach English as well as Italian. Patrick would like to improve his Spanish and to learn French.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    33 & 29

  • Was noch ...

    We are not vegetarian nor vegan but we love vegetables and we pay much attention to the provenance of our food, we would easiliy (and happily) adapt to any diet.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback