Natalie

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Dear Workaway Host,
    (Please note: I am currently based in Stourbridge which is on the greenbelt/edge of the county of West Midlands. I am more than happy to discuss what you prefer in terms of covid safety, and to do whatever you need once arriving in your place in terms of isolation etc . I have been working/staying at home for the past 4 months).

    I aim to explore different ways of living this year (2021) based on simplicity, self-sufficiency, Nature, community, creativity and ways that people include their 'spiritual' thinking into lifestyles. So I am excited about learning, developing my practical skills (e.g. environmental, sustainability, building structures, permaculture, community building) and meeting people who I can learn from while also helping their aims in some way. My background is in research and policy on ethical/political impacts of renewable energy technologies, mining, business, sustainability and peacebuilding; and International Relations. Yet, while I've been seeking to live a sustainable life during my adult life, it has still had a heavy footprint on the planet. I'm hoping to change that. Perhaps, as I learn from different hosts/communities, I will then be able to share what I learn, with others in my community. The 'community' aspect is important for me now (rather than individualism as is so prevalent in our society). I have over the years spent time Wwoofing and similar experiences. I returned from living in Australia for 20 years, to the UK in August 2020 so I'm looking forward to finding out about the UK as its my roots but its like a new country. (Please note; I smoke but I am very used to not smoking during the day when working, so I'm more than happy to keep it to the evening away from everyone and to go off property. If this is still problematic, no worries and I can meet your needs. The aim is to gradually quit :-))

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Kunst & Design
    Darstellende Künste
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Musik
    Technik
    Kochen & Backen

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I work hard, am fit, and learn quickly. I'd like to develop various skills in permaculture, building and practical things that need doing in typical communities/farms etc (and would love to build a mud house or similar if ever possible). I've done wwoofing and more outdoor or practical jobs in earlier years. In later years the skills i've developed include:
    - project management, research, writing, admin, policy, conflict resolution, mediation, presenting, facilitation, some marketing, customer service, teaching English language, tutoring/training on various issues
    - developing ideas on renewable energy technologies, circular economy, degrowth, materials use, peacebuilding, business Corporate Social Responsibility
    -I'm currently training in Innerdance
    -worked in cafes, wwoofing on farms etc, worked in unis, governments, companies and charities.
    I'd love to increase skills in mediation, yoga/healing, music mixing for classes, and having a balanced life.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    48

  • Was noch ...

    For me, staying with hosts is a way to find out different ways of living that are more natural and community focused, to learn new skills to help me in my shift in lifestyle. Its also I hope, a way to enjoy being around people and have some creative fun. I like people, and I like to laugh, and I think this is more important than ever in covid times. And while I do not expect others to think the same, I do have a leaning towards aiming to live more in tune with natural energies or 'spiritual' ways of being ie. yoga, mediation. I'm just starting to learn 'Innerdance' (a meditative, trance practice that uses music) and so I'd like to learn how to mix and make my own music (eg using DJ Pro). I love dancing, especially 5 Rhythms (a dance/movement practice), and being around musicians/creatives. I particularly want to learn the pros and cons of building intentional communities and eco-communities.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback

Freunde

Feedback