Danielle

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Frankreich, Kanada, Kroatien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    16.01.2020 - 01.01.2023

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    501

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    Hello!!
    Everyone calls me Danii, I am 28 and come from the north of Scotland!
    I have been using workaway for a few years now and have had some amazing experiences!
    I am currently looking for workaway after April 2020, mainly in France, Croatia or anywhere in the sun, I spend my winters as a Sled dog trainer and tour guide in the Swedish Lapland, so seeing some sun after a long winter is such a blessing.
    A paid workaway would be great as I spend so much of the year volunteering it's nice to be able to top up my money alittle on the way or if anyone has a business off the workaway site I have a CV available for anyone who would like to see my previous work experience.
    I am happy, friendly, hard working and always stick to my word. I find reputation is most important and always do everything at the highest standard I can, anything else you would like to know please send me a message and we can have a chat!
    **I have put Canada in my destinations as I am waiting for my visa to come through for 2021/2022**

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have excellent people skills, i have worked a lot with young and vulnerable people, the elderly and people with learning difficulties in my local government and council services. I also spent 3 years as a registrar, dealing with birth, death and marriages on the Isle of Skye.
    I am great with animals, I am a experienced Kennel Manager, dog handler and trainer having looked after over 90 Alaskan Huskies in Sweden most winters. Here I am also a tour guide guiding tours through the Swedish mountains and forests.
    I have also worked in hospitality for over 10 years, i am generally handy when it comes to simple repairs around the house, can paint, plant, garden, clean, i am easy going and can put my mind to most tasks.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Grundkenntnisse
    Italian: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    28

  • Nationalität

    Scottish

  • Was noch ...

    Looking forward to meeting new people and learning from different cultures!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Learning to lay a concrete floor
Driving my sled dog team in Sweden
Training some of our 7 month old puppies in Sweden
View from my racing sled during the mountain tours through Sweden
Me and some Fellow hostellers in Naples, an Italian, German, Latvia, Scottish and English all in one photo! Happy Travels guys!
At home in Scotland, my most beloved beach with my bestest Wolfie!
Venice Bridge
Me and another Solo traveller I met at the top of Mount Vesuvius! Actually Amazing!!

Feedback