Daniel

aus: Spanien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Italien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    18.08.2019 - 25.11.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello there!
    I'm Dani, a young spaniard (29 is still young isn't it?) from Madrid currently workawaying in the Lisbon area! Few month ago I was determined to make a change in his life, quitting my boring office job to start helping people for real.
    I love outdoors, animals and cooking vegan food, as well as helping people in whatever way I possibly can. I'm also good at teaching (in a basic level) mathematics, English or Spanish. I really enjoy the international youth hostels atmosphere and always wanted to be one of the guys behind the desk! I do love feeling that my work is actually being helpful to someone.
    I'm not very artsy but I make my best effort to try new things! Currently I'm practising to overcome my lack of music skills learning how to play the Ukelele. I'm a big fan of photography and I'm always willing to learn new stuff about my camera!
    So far with Workaway I've done all kind of tasks, first in a Mindfullnes association with an animal shelter, such as gardening, cleaning, cooking, constructing homemade structures in the nature and a massive geodesic dome (I'm so proud of it I shared a picture on my profile :D) and whatever came up that we needed to do in a retreat place, as well as fixing and creating new fences and houses in the animal shelter and petting animals (well, this was not a task but I loved to do it).
    Secondly I helped at a hostel taking care of the breakfast, working at a bar, helping at reception and changing bed linen.
    My biggest volunteering experience outside Workaway was as an intern volunteer in a highschool in Sweden for a year, doing everything I could: teaching, cooking, planning leisure time activities, gardening, painting...
    I've also worked in small projects: festivals, animal sanctuaries and helping at the paralimpic games.
    I love meeting new people on a daily basis and learn about their culture and background, and that's one of my best motivations to become a workawayer.
    Feel free to contact me if you have any other question!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    - Computers. I've been working mostly as a programmer.
    - Mathematics and Accounting. I have a degree in Statistics.
    - Teaching. I've taught Spanish and Mathematics in a Highschool in Sweden during Erasmus+.
    - Dealing with people. I'm openminded and easy-going, always willing to help.
    - Restless. I like thinking different or better ways to do things.
    - Cooking. I consider myself a good vegan cook, I love trying new recipes and make vegan versions of Spanish and Italian food.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish (Native), English (Fluent), Swedish (Intermediate), Learning Italian on my own

  • Alter

    29

  • Nationalität

    Spanish

  • Was noch ...

    I'm thinking about being a workawayer for an indeterminate period of time, if we are both happy with each other I have no problem in staying for a long time, otherwise if you are looking for someone for a short time I may adapt as well if I have the means and the time! :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Sometimes I get some mild reaction to cats or rabbits fur.

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I'm vegan

Fotos

Feedback