Dana

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Freunde (1)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    United States
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hello!
    My name is dana and I am looking for an opportunity to continue learning about permaculture and homesteading skills.

    I have done several work exchanges through work away and have experience in community living, working on farms and in gardens, making medicine, working in restaurants and various customer service industries, and childcare.

    I love connecting with people, creative problem solving, mediating, seeing a project through from start to finishing, and hands on work.

    I have an appetite for knowledge and am always eager to learn something new! Some of the trades I am interested in learning include: beekeeping, permaculture, botany, herbalism, tincture and salve making, making soap/personal care products, carpentry, metal working, astrology, body work, breath work, massage, more vegan cooking, playing an instrument, and general sustainability practices

    I am looking for a workaway host that is safe for LGBTQ+ folks.

    I am passionate about music (especially live music), art, philosophical conversation, the metaphysical, hiking, medicinal plants, yoga, dancing, all things healing for the soul, cooking (eating!), exploring, reading, and watching movies.

    I will happily provide references upon request. Also, I have my own car and plan to bring it with me, so I would need a place to park a compact car.


    “The simple things are also the most extraordinary things, and only the wise can see them.” ― Paulo Coelho, The Alchemist

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    -I am a dedicated and hard worker
    -creative problem solving
    -positive attitude
    -LOVE to learn and willing to learn!
    -Holding space for others
    -cooking
    -cleaning
    -some gardening knowledge (I grow veggies and herbs in my garden)
    -some plant medicine knowledge
    -Social Media & Marketing
    -Managing a team
    -Efficiency / problem solving skills
    -Strong interpersonal skills

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Alter

    27

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegan/vegetarian :)

Feedback

Freunde

Feedback