Damon

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Deutschland, Frankreich, Irland, Italien, Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    25.10.2019 - 02.09.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello!

    My name is Damon and I am from a small town in Fife, Scotland. I love Scotland and I love being around friends and family but I feel that I have reached a point in my life where I want to broaden my horizons and to experience new cultures, different ways of life and to meet new people. I am completely new to Workaway however I am not unfamiliar with communal living having worked in and visited various retreats in the past.

    I am a clean living person, I don't drink or smoke and I value good physical, mental and spiritual wellbeing. I value community, fellowship and equality and I hope to sample these things on my travels. I am a fun-loving person and I am creative. I have a relaxed, easy going nature and I am easy to get along with.

    I am an enthusiastic person and I am really excited about the prospect of travelling, of meeting new people, growing as a person and being able to share with others in community.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have a friendly manner, I am approachable and polite. I have good interpersonal skills and I am a good communicator. I am very honest and reliable and I pride myself on my ability to be responsible and to do what I say I am going to do. I believe myself to be principled and respectful and I believe that I am a caring and empathetic person. Allied to this I am committed and hard working, I am also resilient, motivated and capable of taking initiative.

    I have a good level of self-awareness. When I lack something I am able to ask for help, to listen and to take direction in order to complete tasks. One aspect of working away that I would relish is the opportunity to learn new things and I am open to new challenges.

    I have varied experience of working in addictions, with mental health issues, working in community kitchens, care work, housekeeping and in customer service. I have also had experience of communal living that I believe would be really valuable for working away.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    I am a native English speaker and I know very basic level German.

  • Alter

    34

  • Was noch ...

    I am a keen film photographer, everywhere I go so does my old 1970's film camera. I am a member of a print studio, I develop my own black and white film and process my own darkroom prints. I also love to play the djembe drums. I help facilitate a therapeutic djembe drumming group for people suffering from addiction and mental health issues.

    I am sporty, I play group badminton, I am in a cycling recovery group, and I often play football with a charity called Street Soccer which uses sport as a tool to create purpose and hope for socially disadvantaged groups.

    I also love to cook and recently I have been involved with a charitable community kitchen that promotes social inclusion, healthy living and seeks to make the local environment a greener and fairer place to stay.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback