Jayzer & Thomas

  • Australien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen


    • To note, Thomas, and I are fully vaccinated.

  • Beschreibung

    Hi there,

    I am Jayzer, and my boyfriend is Thomas!

    In 2019 we decided to leap into the unknown, and embark on an adventure of a lifetime. Thomas, and I left Australia and proceeded to travel around the world, ticking off 15 countries over six months before moving to Canada.

    As everyone knows Covid impacted a lot of people, and whilst we had dreamed of exploring Canada more, staying local allowed us some stability in these unknown times. We spent the end of 2019, 2020, and part of 2021 in Calgary, Alberta and Banff, Alberta working for local companies whilst enjoying the 19/20, and 20/21 ski season!

    Fun fact we spent over 40 days skiing over the 20/21 season!

    Which brings us to now, with winter fading into a distant memory, and our hunger for adventure it is time to hit the road again, to explore British Columbia before next season starts.

    Thomas (36) and myself (27) have a lot we can offer you, our time spent travelling, and prior has taught us to be resourceful, fast on our feet, and adaptable.

    Thomas's family owns a medium sized cattle farm, and over the years has helped with fencing, operating hand/power tools, operating farm machinery, working with livestock, working the cattle sales yards, and many more jobs associated with farm life. In later life Thomas sought a degree in Engineering, becoming a Sustainable Energy Systems Engineer specializing in Renewable Energy working on commercial solar projects, with 500,000 + solar panels. In his downtime he can be found programming, fixing our car, climbing, skiing, or kayaking.

    Myself, I grew up travelling! Something I certainly didn't appreciate when I was younger, but have a deep rooted love for now as an adult. Travelling one's whole life has taught me many things, and allowed me to gain multiple skills, from creating/building my own set of bedside tables (as I couldn't find what I wanted instore), through to moving Thomas, and myself to another country to live (no small feat). Prior to moving however I was an office manager, this no kidding was a jack of all trades position, however now I am enjoying life. In my downtime you will find me learning new skills, kayaking, climbing, and skiing.

    To sum us up we are an adventurous couple, who after 5 years together still try to find something fun, educating, and interesting to do which brings us back to Workaway.


    Thank you for considering us!

    See you soon,
    Jayzer and Thomas

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Mannschaftssportarten
    Wintersport
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Farmarbeit
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Bücher

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    (Jayzer)

    Can make you a chopping board with my woodworking skills, don't need a chopping board? I can whip up some bedside tables. Need something fixed around the home/property/shed let me know, I'll give it a go! Those dogs need walking, looking at the best dog walker from Australia! I have a way with animals, and my skillset is anything you can chuck at me, ill try my hardest to do/learn/complete. I even changed the oil in our car recently!


    (Thomas)

    Excels in anything that requires fixing! With a technical mind Thomas has been able to fix our car when needed. Most recently our left rear wheel bearing, and front right ball joint needed replacing, and previously our PTU (normally a $3000+ job) completed by Thomas for $900+ (only the cost of the parts). Outside of this Thomas is fantastic at repairing, landscaping, painting, building and other odds and ends.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I would love to learn Spanish, French, or Portuguese. With time spent in each country in 2019 I was able to pick up some basics, but unfortunately I haven't practiced since.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    27 & 37

  • Nationalität

    Australian (but live in Canada)

  • Was noch ...

    We enjoy a good game night, our games of choice are normally Monopoly, UNO, Five Crowns, Risk, and Cards on occasion accompanied by a good drink! If we are in an adventurous mood you will normally find us climbing, dirt biking, hiking, camping, kayaking or in winter skiing 24/7.

    Finally to relax I enjoy reading, and Thomas likes to bother me before going off to tinker on some project. haha

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback