Juta & Kirils

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    About Us

    Hello, my name is Juta, I am artist illustrator, mature responsible mother of three, used to care about everybody and everything. My oldest daughter is married and independent professional living abroad, my twin boys are still in college and at home in Wales, UK. There would be 3 workaways- me and boys, 20 yrs old in June.

    They are happy go lucky boys who are keen to care of all sorts of animals and to do all sorts of manual labor. Both boys have been studying animal care in Agricultural college, working with sheep, cows and horses. Robin is doing Horticulture Level 2 now, Kiril is doing Public Services Level 2 in a hope to join Royal Navy in a future.

    Boys will be finishing college in June and we will be free to travel, hopefully as soon as borders will open. We will be happy to help you out, making new friends and learning new skills on a way.

    We had our first volunteering experience on a farm in Devon and it was great. We also have fond memories from house and pet sitting in UK and abroad. We’ve been working and volunteering in music festivals and agricultural events in UK for last 3 years, had a great plans for this year sadly all cancelled because of lockdown.

    Non drinkers non smokers, we are all enjoying occasional beer or glass of vine with dinner. I was born and raised vegetarian, boys are meat eaters, but we are not fussy about food or accommodation, if it’s warm and clean it’s good enough for us. Good company and new adventures are more important than comfort.

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Ökoprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    As freelance artist illustrator I have been working from home all my life, caring of my family- cooking, cleaning, gardening, sewing and knitting socks and scarfs. We used to live in converted farmhouse all the summers when children were smaller, doing all sorts of jobs as gardening, mowing, firewood splitting with an axe etc.

    During our first volunteering on a farm in Devon I learned how to bake as a pro baking all sorts of bread, all were sold out every week in our small farm shop, to my surprise and amusement!

    I love painting and can do all sorts of decorating and murals, too. I finished Arts college with a huge mural years ago. I will be happy to help with all kind of art projects.
    Both boys can work with sheep, Kiril used to care of horses, Robin will get Horticulture Level 2 diploma with distinction in June, he can do all sorts of gardening jobs as a pro. While volunteering on a farm boys learned how to make concrete and were helping to repair farm machinery and old Land Rover.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Latvian (Lettish): Fließend
    Russisch: Fließend

  • Alter

    61 & 21

  • Was noch ...

    We all love hiking, cycling and swimming, boys ride mountain bikes and play squash. We are all enthusiastic Monopoly players, boys love world music and Irish folk. Robin has all sorts of instruments at home, he would be happy to improve his guitar, piano or bagpipes playing skills with a help of professional. I am from medical family who were all keen opera lovers, I do prefer classical music but just silence and birdsong are good enough for me as well.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I prefer vegetarian diet, boys are meat eaters.

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback