Christian

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Deutschland, Frankreich, Italien, Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.08.2020 - 01.01.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    👷
    Hello there, I am Christian from Sussex England.

    Re CO-VID19: I will be happy to do a longer volunteer placement in order to minimize interaction between workers and host.
    I understand that during the changing CO-VID 19 situations might not be good for some hosts. If this is the case then I would be available if or when any lockdown measures end.

    I am hoping to get involved in building maintenance and learn more about how to renovate places for myself.
    Since working here (one year), I have been renovating, painting, stone working, landscaping and tree felling.
    Before becoming a workaway I worked at a tinned food factory in Chichester UK and in the grounds' maintenance department in prison buildings.
    I'm quite good with practical things and hopefully a good choice for somebody needing manual work done. Check out my pictures below for examples of work while volunteering and working away.
    My interests include travel, biking, running and walking. I spend my free time trail running and walking.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich: 

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden 

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have worked in security (industrial and construction) for ten years, facilities management, construction labouring, customer service, kitchen work, decorating, groundwork, gardening, cleaning, care-takering and mechanics.
    I enjoy learning, am interested in safety of course.
    I went to art college.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Alter

    47

  • Nationalität

    English

  • Was noch ...

    I ride a motorcycle but do not yet drive a car (I do not take a motorcycle to Europe).
    I am not a smoker or drinker.
    I completed Brighton Marathon 2010.
    I was raised vegetarian but am not these days.
    I have made my own cheese yogurt pasta and sauerkraut.
    I have my own protective equipment for painting, dusty and messy work. Ear defenders, 3m mask with filters, waterproof clothing, goggles, bump cap, boots and gloves
    I'm 194 cm tall : )

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

logging a fallen oak
Before pointing lyme
After pointing lyme
Before Decorating old plaster in France
After Decorating old plaster in France
Mending old flagstone driveway
After
Re rendering flagsones in Normandy
Before.....Repairing an old pine floor in Canterbury
After.........Repairing an old pine floor in Canterbury
Felling and logging pines
My air filters for paint and dust

Feedback