Ann Christin & Christoph

  • Deutschland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Tätigkeiten, die uns interessieren:

    We love to be in nature, to hike and to be active. But of course we also enjoy a beer or two in a bar, chatting with friends-to-be or to be at the beach or exploring the culture of a new city.

  • Beschreibung

    Hello!

    We are Annie and Chris from Germany. We've been a couple for 11 years and have studied in Costa Rica for the past year with people from all over the planet. Now, we are off to the U.S. to explore the beautiful area of the Pacific Northwest and hopefully have an amazing time at our first workaway experience!

    Chris is 29 years old and studied Human Rights and Law. He loves to travel, spend time in nature, animals and play a lot of sports, especially football. What motivates him is to meet new people, that bring in fresh perspectives and to explore new things. He already traveled to more than 40 countries, loves to have friends from all over the world with all kinds of different backgrounds, because he believes that this is one thing that can really enrich people. Sharing and learning about everything there is in the world and being open about everything and everyone.

    Annie is 25 years old and a primary school teacher. She is passionate about languages, education, and animals, but especially dogs! Her biggest dream is to be able to pass her knowledge on to other people, about everything she learned so far, living in many different places with many different people. She will always go crazy for every animal there is and would love to take care of them. Besides she is very active, loves sports, especially if it is outdoor.

    We both have dreamed of working and living on a farm for a very long time. Now that we have finished our studies, the time to fulfill this dream has finally come!
    We are open to work in every field, gain new skills and learn about others and their lifestyle.

    How can we help?
    We have basic skills in doing general maintenance as we grew up in the countryside and had to fix one thing or another from time to time. Nevertheless, we are more than willing to improve our practical skills and we don't mind getting dirty and doing hard work. Besides that, we are good at taking care of animals, cleaning, cooking, giving language classes, teaching about other cultures, and, especially, learning. Whatever there will be to do, we are fully committed to doing the best we can and we are quick learners.

    We really hope that you liked our brief introduction and we can't wait to hear more from you, your ideas, and thoughts!

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Erlebnissportarten
    Mannschaftssportarten
    Wintersport
    Fitness
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tiere
    Sprachen
    Film & Fernsehen
    Musik
    Fotografie
    Kultur
    Geschichte
    Events & Sozialleben
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    We both have basic maintenance skills like painting and simple building.
    Also, we love to organize all kinds of things and are well experienced in it, as we worked in hospitality and event organizations, both on a small scale and a large scale.
    We also speak several languages (German, English, Spanish, French) and love to teach them to others or learn other languages.

    Besides that, Chris is a very experienced driver and feels comfortable driving all kinds of cars, whereas Annie is super good with all animals and children.
    We have a lot of international experience and are quick to adjust to new cultures, habits, and rhythms (:

    Even if we do not have the broadest range of maintenance skills, one of the reasons why we are here is to learn about all kind of new skills, no matter if it is how to build a house, how to ride horses or to cut trees, we are really open to everything!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Luxembourgish: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Can teach:German and English (possible basic Spanish) Want to improve:Spanish, French

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    30 & 25

  • Was noch ...

    We are simple people that want to share a great time with people around us. In general, we would say that we can connect with anyone and learn to do anything!

    Our dream workaway would be on a farm or any place in or near nature, with an open and active family. Coming from lively families, we love those days you spent together working, living, and sharing with your loved and close ones. We love all kinds of animals and can not spend enough time around them. Annies passion is to share her knowledge with children or everyone else. Chris loves all kinds of sports, but the most important thing is, in the end, the people you are doing it with and spending your time with.

    So if this sounds like something you also like, we can't wait to meet you!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Annie: Cats (only if they live indoors), Chris: Nothing

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback