Cherisse

aus: Australien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Argentinien, Brasilien, Chile, Uruguay

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    04.09.2019 - 30.04.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello, my name is Cherisse, nice to meet you :) I was born in the beautiful city of Perth, Western Australia and have lived there my whole life. Our family always had pets growing up and I adore all animals. I have always had an adventurous spirit and loved to meet new people, try new foods and travel to amazing places. I have been lucky enough to see many places around the world in Asia, Europe and the South Pacific. My hobbies include yoga, hiking, reading, writing, going to the beach, cooking and eating! English is my mother tongue, I can also speak Italian and am learning Spanish. Since graduating high school I have done a wide variety of jobs including working at the airport, volunteering with organisations that support homeless people and refugees, professional house and pet sitting, and most recently I worked for the Australian Government in the Social Security System. Currently I am taking a one year career break to live my dream and travel around the world! So far I have travelled for 5 months in Europe and 2 months in India, and am now travelling through South America. I have decided to join Workaway as I want to try something different and have more authentic, interesting experiences as I continue to travel. I strongly believe that travelling is the best education anyone can receive so am hoping to meet some wonderful people, experience different cultures, learn new skills and share stories. I’m grateful and excited to be on this journey and look forward to seeing you soon! :)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am a native English speaker so am happy to teach and practise English with you :)
    I am learning Italian and Spanish and would love to practise with you.
    I spent two and a half years as a professional house and pet sitter, so have a lot of experience with cleaning and maintaining a home.
    I love animals and have looked after everything from dogs and cats to fish and chickens.
    I really enjoy cooking (and eating!), especially when I can cook with others and share a meal.
    I am an active person; I enjoy yoga, hiking, running and most sports.
    I have over 10 years of customer service experience in a wide variety of roles, including professional, managerial and voluntary positions. Through my work and my experiences travelling around the world I have built a wealth of empathy, honesty, resilience, positivity and open-mindness, which I feel would be a great benefit for any Workaway experience!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse
    Italian: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    29

  • Was noch ...

    My favourite quote is “the highest form of wisdom is kindness”.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian

Fotos

Feedback