Catherine & Justin

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Bulgarien, Frankreich, Griechenland, Großbritannien, Irland, Italien, Kroatien, Portugal, Serbia, Spanien, Türkei, Zypern

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.08.2019 - 29.05.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    We are a small family with a passion for homespun living, authentic relationships and meaningful work: Catherine, Justin and little Beloved (2012).

    We have lots of experience with different kinds of work in a variety of settings: camps, building sites, schools, home, public lands, non-profits, private sector and workshops to name a few.

    We can help with any sort of physical activity around the house and farm or be in charge of all the cooking. We love it!

    We are taking a leave of absence from work for the year to travel Europe and support family endeavors and all types of food communities.

    Our destinations change as we move through the seasons, following the harvests.
    All of our travel, as kids and adults, together and apart has been meaningful immersion into local culture. Practicing cooking, building, music or sports...we are and always have been "with the people". We have only traveled maybe once or twice as tourists seeking leisure. We prefer and seek out opportunities to help people and imbue wherever we are with love, our labour and philosophical exchange.
    Since we are two adults traveling with our young child, we need some flexibility regarding how we meet the work hours. We can either take turns working and caring for our child, or integrate her into our work, when appropriate, i.e taking all the kids in the household on an outing. Also, we are looking for a setting where our family will have a private sleeping area. We are comfortable discussing these arrangements to reach an agreement with you before we begin.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Natural building: cob and straw bale, lime and clay plasters and basic wood construction;

    Cooking: small or large scale, homestyle all-natural cooking;

    Project management: farmer's market manager;

    Backyard Homesteading: beekeeping, gardens, orchards, chickens, dairy goats, cheeses;

    Fluent Spanish and English language practice;

    Latin and Afro-Cuban music performance and production;

    Yoga and Meditation practice and Instruction;

    Waldorf/Steiner child pedagogy.

    We've both also done a fair bit of hospitality work in restaurants and BnBs.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and Spanish

  • Alter

    45 & 47

  • Nationalität

    US

  • Was noch ...

    We aim to live our lives holistically and sustainably: we have what we need and need what we have. As for parenting, we try to "teaching by example" in the home environment. We invite children to join in daily work, when appropriate, and as teachers we can bring other kiddos along with us in our work on our outings.

    Our daughter will be seven, taking a year off from her rigorous Steiner/Waldorf schooling. She is very strong, funny and smart, and is happy to work along side us. She is very social and happy to play with other children or imaginary games on her own. She is a strong swimmer, not a stranger to long walks, weather of all kinds, and handiwork.

    One thing that is important for us and our child's development is that we are also very mindful of our use of technology, especially around her. We are not against it per se, but very careful to not let it distract from each other in the present moment.

    We are very excited to further a dream for you and get to know each other and celebrate our humanity!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      earl grey. hot.

Fotos

Feedback