Cas

  • Niederlande
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Freunde (1)

Mein Profilvideo ansehen

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Netherlands - von Jun 2022 bis Nov 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hola! I’m Cas from The Netherlands and I’m 28 years old. In the beginning of 2022 I travelled to Central and South America, where I learned the Spanish language. I also did several workaways during my travels. Mostly on farms because I like to work in nature. And because I loved it so much I also did a permaculture course.

    I'm interested in sports and my intention is to work on my mental and physical health every day. The last four years I have been a personal trainer in The Netherlands. I love spending time in nature, alone or with friends. I also want to contribute to the conservation of nature and I would like to keep learning more about how to live more sustainable and how to apply permaculture in my own country.

    Why Workaway?
    Because I want to discover the world, share experiences and learn from other people. I feel like this life is here to live it, and take chances.. I like to try new things, explore the unknown and do things that I love to do. I think this can be achieved through volunteering via Workaway.

    What kind of work would you love to do?
    I want to do something to make people happy or contribute to nature. It just gives me a great feeling when I’m able to make someone smile! I feel like there is a lot more to learn about nature. I want to do something that strengthens my bond with nature, like off-grid living, permaculture, self-sufficient living etc.

    What kind of person are you?
    I'm easy going, I like meeting and working with all kinds of people. I’m like a chameleon who is able to adapt easily to every environment. But I also need time and space for myself now and then. An important value for me is accepting everyone for who they are. I'm also known for being a great listener and clear communicator. I am intuitive, empathetic and organized.

    What do you like to do in your spare time?
    I really like sports and living healthy. You can find me in the gym lifting weights or practicing kickboxing. I also like running, mountainbiking or swimming in the sea. Another thing is that I love riding my motorcycle and go places! When traveling I like to do adventurous stuff and spend time in nature, like a challenging hike for example. Finally, I love getting into deep conversations with people about the universe, energetic work, the meaning of life, meditation and stuff like that.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Erlebnissportarten
    Mannschaftssportarten
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Sprachen
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Musik
    Astronomie
    Kochen & Backen

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Betreuung von Tieren
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I finished my secondary school on the highest level in the Netherlands, VWO. After this I stufiedlogistics and supply chain management at university. During my study I have been working for several large logistic companies. After graduation in 2017 I worked as a consultant and account manger. During my study and working career in developed myself into a self-motivator, strong team player, pro-active and independent person with a positive attitude and I'm always in for a laugh :)

    I didn't feel I was in the right place in the office, so I switched careers to being a fulltime Personal Trainer in 2019, where I was able to carry out my passion for training and healthy living. A great skill of mine is that I’m eager to learn new things and share my knowledge with other people. The so-called "practice what you preach". I think it is very satisfying to help someone out and see them grow.

    In Colombia I did a permaculture and vegan cooking course, which inspired me a lot to start living in a different way. I love to cook and I think I’m able to make some really nice and healthy dishes. Besides that I like to work with my hands in the dirt and learned how to plant, make compost, harvest, etcetera.

    So I did a lot of different things, and I will always do different things for the rest of my life. This makes me very allround and good in a lot of things. I also learned a lot in courses about spirituality, mindfullness, meditation and human design.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I am currently learning Spanish

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    29

  • Nationalität

    Dutch

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I like to eat healthy and mostly vegetarian or vegan

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback