Carolina

aus: Italien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Bolivien, Chile, Costa Rica, Großbritannien, Kolumbien, Peru

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    07.10.2018 - 30.11.2018

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hi my name is Carolina, I am 27 and I come from Italy, Venice.
    I have been studying and working around Italy and Europe for the last 6 years and, as most of you perfectly know, I am keen to discover new places and broaden horizons.
    I understood my journey is only at the beginning. I crave to broad my horizons and knowledge, but most of all share and grow using cultural and personal differences as strengths and ways to develop new strategies of acceptation and cooperation.
    I’ve met such wonderful people in my experience during my travels and my enthusiasm towards visiting the World has grown more and more.
    I red about WorkAway and seemed to me the perfect way to travel, work and at the same time live the culture of the countries I would like to go to.
    I consider the ability and the curiosity to create new links and strong networks the part of my personality I prefer the most, probably because I think that reliability and understanding as fundamental values in my everyday life. Most important to me is to have the capacity of being adaptable and flexible. I love reading, art, music and walking.
    I have spent last months around south america...and was the best time. Workaway is a great opportunity to travel and meet new people. I met great friends, learnt so many new things I could’t imagine, I loved and I struggled a bit sometimes. But was amazing. I am almost 28 now and I am looking for a bit of stability. My idea is to study to become a tefl teacher, focusing my attention on kids teaching, and spend a bit more time in London.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I studied Social Science at the University of Padova (Italy) and then completed a master degree in Management of Social Work in Parma (Italy). There I used to work at school as youth worker with teens and kids with special needs, planning activities and support them in their learning and educational process. Working at school let me a lot of free time during the summer to travel and explore. I have visited and worked as a nanny for few months in Canary Island, Spain, I have worked as au-pair in Germany and collaborated with a company as turistic group leader of teens around Uk and Ireland.
    I have always been really into community development, trying to take part in projects and initiatives which improved social awareness and solidarity. I used to volunteer for a Refugee Centre in Parma, teaching Italian and helping with local activities.
    I love theatre, in particular I participated in workshops about social theatre and theatre of the oppressed and I really believe that art in general is a pure and universal way to help us communicate without boundaries and limitations.
    In order to improve my skills I also completed a masterclass in planning and writing European projects, specifically using Erasmus plus programme, which is about education, training and access to youth mobility.
    I loved my job in Italy but at the same time I understood that I needed something else and I didn’t want to settle down before visit and experience the world.
    I moved last year to London, I worked as au-pair in a wonderful family with three kids and I improved my English going to school and working as a volunteer for a registered charity which provides skills training for under-privileged young people. I have completed 6 week training course to become a certified Future Skills Coach with the responsibility for teaching regular weekly workshops for groups of 20/25 teens and participate in workshop for young adults to help them in job research and to improve soft skills and self confidence.
    I have a long experience as a girl-scout, so I am really adaptive and hard-worker. I am not scared putting my hand in the mud and be helpful as much as I can.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    advanced English, fluent Spanish spoken and written, Italian mothertongue

  • Alter

    28

  • Was noch ...

    I would be so happy in taking part in challenging project to maximise community’s potential with creativity, fun and innovation!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I have been vegetarian/vegan for 6 years. I am adaptive, but the only thing I really don't want to eat is meat/fish.

Fotos

Feedback