Matthew

aus: Kanada

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Japan

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    15.01.2014 - 31.07.2015

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    My name is Matthew Fink. I graduated university in 2012 and would love to travel and see as much of the world as I can before I settle down into a career. In University my major subject of study was philosophy and my minors were French and German. I have a good grasp of both of these languages but desire to increase my fluency and vocabulary.

    I am looking for a Work Away host who is looking for a volunteer to stay with them approximately one month. I'm not a picky eater and generally get along well with anyone. I like animals and get along well with pets. I enjoy good people, good food and good times. I am enthusiastic and willing to try new things. Overall I just want to get out into the world to see and experience as much as I can!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have a great attention to detail and excellent work ethic. My greatest strengths lie in my intelligence and adaptablilty. If I am shown how to do something I understand and grasp it very quickly. I am also physically strong, very fit and not afraid of manual labour.

    The majority of my professional experience has been in the field of security. I have held jobs as a security officer, and as an armoured car guard during which I was responsible for the protection and transportation of millions of dollars as well as valuable commoditites.

    I have also held jobs in renovations with experience in cabinet installation, woodworking, plumbing and basic electrics, so I have a good general knowledge of trade skills. I know how to use power tools such as chainsaws, table/band saws, drill press, nail gun, power sanders, or anything else really. I am equally capable with simpler tools like a sledgehammer, axe or hammer and nails. Anything you show me to do I can easily pick up after a little practise. I also like being outdoors and have lots of outdoor experience including horseback riding, camping, forest clearing etc. I have been required to carry firearms for one of my jobs and am familiar and comfortable with their operation.

    In addition my education in the field of philosophy allows me to bring an open mind and understanding of other perspectives to any position I take.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, French, German

  • Alter

    32

  • Nationalität

    Canadian

  • Was noch ...

    I am an enthusiastic martial artist and enjoy exercise and being active. I have taught traditional Goju-Ryu Karate for over 10 years and have a passion for sharing and teaching it. If you would like a demonstration or lessons I would be happy to share it with you, just ask!

    I have no allergies, medical conditions or special dietary requirements and I do not smoke. I'll eat almost everything and will try anything at least once.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

My last Halloween costume: The Man in Black from The Princess Bride
Dressed up for a Rockabilly theme night.
Building a roof and tiling in Normandy, May 2013
Building a fence and gate in Normandy, May 2013
Hiking in the Cevennes Mountains, April 2013
Making Pizza in Auvergne, August 2013
Cutting scrap wood in the French Alps, October 2013
Refurbishing shutter doors in Languedoc-Roussillon, November 2013
Climbing Mont Faron in Cote d'Azur, Christmas Eve 2013
Doing some administrative work in Limousin, January 2014
Installing insulation on a house in Belgium, March 2014
Jackhammering through a concrete wall in Denmark, May 2014
Enjoying an early morning sunrise in Sweden, June 2014
Repairing an undersea pipeline in Norway, July 2014
Vintage kilt shopping in Edinburgh, September 2014
Renovating a victorian era house in London, November 2014
Cutting Christmas trees in Ireland, December 2014

Feedback