Bruno

  • Frankreich
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Facebook verified
Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Japan - von Jan 2023 bis Feb 2023
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hi! My name is Bruno, I'm 25, I am a French engineer. I am a workawayer to enhance my adventures around the world. After two months of workaway a few years ago, I'm going for a year of workaway around the world. I will have time later to be a tourist, but this gap year is for me the opportunity to discover cultures, and to take the time to listen, learn, exchange and know the mentality, the history and the experiences of people I go to.

    I love volunteering. Volunteering gave me 100 times more than I gave. It's the best way to open up to people and their culture. I sincerely believe that serving someone while living at home is the best way to discover the residents and their culture.
    This is why I choose to travel while being workawayer: I am looking for cultural and relational resources rather than financial. I'm ready to get up early and have big days if it allows us to share more good times together.

    I'm not fussy, I always adapt to the person who welcomes me, it's obvious. I'm resourceful, I don't smoke, I'm a scout leader, I like volunteering abroad.
    I'm serious and organized, but that doesn’t stop me to have a lot of humour, I think it's the best way to smile daily.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Camping
    Trampen
    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Radfahren
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Architektur
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Fotografie
    Kultur
    Geschichte
    Selbstentwicklung
    Events & Sozialleben
  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Karitative Arbeit
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I can do any standard tasks. I am feeling fit, so I am up with physical work in or out. I am a handyman, and especially I like to learn.
    I think I have one limit: my poor experience of cooking. But !! I'm an outstanding dishwasher and cleaner ;)

    I have an international driver's license.

  • Alter

    25

  • Was noch ...

    Volunteer background:

    Since the beginning of my year trip in Guadeloupe, Puerto Rico, Canada, Vietnam, Philippines and Japan, I have been: gardener, commis chef, cleaning man and housekeeper, farmer, I cut sugar cane, planted trees, surfing teacher, painter, saddle maintenance, horse trainer, machine driver, lumberjack, I learned to cut animals meat, motorcycle instructor, waiter, I managed a hotel alone at night...

    Before this trip, my volunteer experiences have been in Japan and North Carolina as a subspecialist for the 23rd and 24th World Scout Jamboree (meeting). Then I went to Kathmandu for a month in a school, where I worked (painting, gardening and building a platform). I also volunteered in Calais near the refugee camp, where I sorted out clothes, prepared meals, and cut wood.

    Finally, I discovered the workaway for 2 months in California! I had the opportunity to garden, do some cleaning, house maintenance, renovate/sanding/paint Victorian house. I can give you their contact if you want a testimony.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback