Brechtje & Robin

  • Niederlande
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Explorer
Facebook verified

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    zu Hause

    Tätigkeiten, die uns interessieren:

    Planning on a Workaway trip in April!

    Unser nächstes Reiseziel:

    Belgium
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hi! We are Brechtje and Robin and we live in the beautiful city of Utrecht, in The Netherlands.

    We have been friends since high school (eleven years already, we recently realized with a shock). From spring 2022, both of us have a couple of months free from work- or study-related obligations and are longing to go abroad for a while. Brechtje already went on a couple of Workaway-trips in the past and Robin is very exited to go on her first Workaway experience. We are open to a lot of different kind of places to stay and help out. Our preference goes to a place in Italy for two to three weeks in April, where beautiful nature is around the corner (we miss that in our very flat home country). We'll introduce ourselves shortly:

    Brechtje (22): Hi! In July 2021 I finished a Bachelor's degree in Earth Sciences. After that I decided that (partly because of the pandemic) I wanted to delay starting my Master's programme for one year. From September 2021 onwards I've been working at a small firm that specializes in structurizing, analyzing and digitizing soil and water research data. In my free time I love cooking, cycling and being outside. I love to go for long hikes and go for spontaneous adventures. I took a gap year after high school as well and had some nice workaway experiences. I'm still in contact with some of the people I met during that time and I'm forever grateful for those experiences. This year I hope to discover new places and meet new people together with Robin!

    Robin (23): Helloo! I finished my Bachelor's programme at the same time as Brechtje, but I studied Global Sustainability Science. After four years of studying, I decided that it was a good time to take a year off from university, after which I started an internship at an editorial of a magazine about philosophy. At the end of January, I'm finished with that and only in September I will start a master's programme (still unsure which one and where). So now I finally have time again to do more of what I love! Which mainly is climbing and bouldering, going for a walk in the city or in nature, drinking coffee with friends and visiting art museums. I'm longing to go abroad for a while, which is why I'm planning on going to Italy for a month to learn the language. But before that, I would love to go on a Workaway trip with Brechtje and meet new people!

    We are excited to meet you :))

    PS: We are both fully vaccinated and recently had a booster shot with WHO approved vaccines. We wish to only visit hosts who are fully vaccinated as well and take the corona pandemic seriously as we want to travel responsibly in these difficult times.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Erlebnissportarten
    Fitness
    Radfahren
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Bücher
    Film & Fernsehen

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Brechtje: Animal/Horse-care, horse-riding, gardening, helping with different tasks, serving in horeca, fast learning, a little yoga, camping, some administrative work

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    23 & 23

  • Nationalität

    Dutch

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback