Kate & Frederic

aus: Kanada

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Australien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    30.08.2019 - 28.08.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    Hi! My name is Kate, I'm a French Canadian traveling with my boyfriend Frederic who is from France.
    We are a laidback couple looking to meet some great folk, to get back in tune with what's really important in life and give back to the world in whatever way we can. We don't smoke or do drugs and rarely drink but we can enjoy a drink if the situation calls for it! One of our favorite pastimes is playing board games and we never travel without at least a few! We also enjoy reading, biking, kayaking and making crafts. We are not picky when it comes to food and we try to eat as healthy, local and organic as possible. We are open to learning all kinds of new skills but I am particularly interested in learning about gardening, having chooks and living a low-impact lifestyle. We are interested in permaculture and we've always had a soft spot for animals.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Kate skills: Cook by trade (focus on healthy eating, experience in vegetarian, vegan, keto, gluten free diets, specialty in sweets), indoor painting, various crafts (diy/artistic), experience with dogs, cats, rodents. I have my pleasure-craft operating card for sailboats under 30 feet and I'd love to get back into it but honestly I've forgotten a lot of what I knew. I've also done a lot of volunteering with Food Not Bombs at various locations.
    Fred skills: Aerospace engineer by trade, IT skills, viticulture (from family champagne business), indoor and outdoor painting, cooking, experience with cats, great at solving problems. Has a driver's license. We have a car.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Icelandic: Fließend
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fließend

  • Alter

    34 & 28

  • Was noch ...

    We arrived in Queensland from Canada at the end of September 2019 with a working holiday visa. We bought a car and plan on traveling through Australia for at least a year and potentially settling in!
    We spent two months in Queensland and are currently exploring New South Wales.
    I (Kate) have a CouchSurfing profile with over 100 references as well: https://www.couchsurfing.org/people/eskimopies/

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No special dietary requirements but we do try to eat as healthy, local and organic as possible.

Fotos

Feedback