Joanna

  • Polen
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Profilangaben

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen


    any outdoor and indoor activities

  • Beschreibung

    Hello,

    My name is Joanna, but everybody call me Asia, so feel free to do that if you like it.

    I am a trained physiotherapist and out of passion I am also a traveller, a writer, a photographer, a skier (and skiing instructor) as well as a lymphatic obstruction therapist. Before I set off on my travels, I worked as a lecturer at the Academy of Physical Education in Krakow and a teacher at the Malopolska Higher Vocational School as well as the Cracow School of Massage for the Blind in Krakow. I also worked with Fachklinik für Lymphologie in St. Blasien, Germany, where under the careful tutelage of experts I developed my knowledge and experience of techniques reducing lymphatic obstruction. (to those reading that may be in need, I am able to help!)

    In 2018 I obtained TEFL Certificate (Teaching English as a Foreighn Language) and I've been working on-line for language school in Poland which gives me a lot of joy. I speak Spanish as well but intermediate level only. Generally I love both languages thats why I'm planning to travel to UK or Spain - depends where I find a workaway family to host us.

    I'm a single mum of 8 years old girl as well. In 2014, when my baby was 20 months old we set out on travelling. We were travelling slowly, living with local people (couchsurfing), working on the way and doing volountary services which we found on the way. We started in Peru and were zigzacking towards the north up to Los Angeles. It took us 3 years. From Los Angeles we flew to Thailand and were continued our way through South East, Central and South Asia. It took us another 3 years. Unfortunatelly in 2020, after 6 years of the constant journey, the outbreak of the pandemic brought us finally home.

    You are more than welcome to watch a teaser of documentary about our 6 years-around-the-world-travel: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BSjdAmURtsQ (English from 2:30)

    This strange, pandemic time we have been spending with my parents. After one year of going on and off lockdowns, lots of stress and almost full autoisolation (to protect my parents who are 75+) we are longing for a change. Happily my and my parents have been already vaccinated which gives us some hope for a future.

    We would be more than happy to become a part of a family who has child/children in similar to my daughter's age (this year Gaia turns 9). I belive that all our children can beautifully benefit from mutual presence, especially that Gaia can communicate in English and Spanish. We both are open-minded, cheerfull and easy going. Having tones of experience in living with families all over the world (my CS profile you can find there: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/asiaygaja) I'm sure we will be able to fit into your family, too.

    I'm happy to take care of children (I have som experience ;), play with them, do arts or sports as well as help with chores or other things which need to be done. We love nature and all kinds of outdoor activities, wandering in the mountains or walking in the paths between viliges, swimming, riding a bike etc. We are keen on drawing, dancing, jumping and singing with a great joy to the sun :) We have a soft spot for animals as they bring so much joy and happines into life.

    I'm a qualified physiotherapist and masseuser, but except of physiotherapy I did many things in my life and I'm happy to learn new one. I'm happy to help whatever it is needed

    I have a driving licence since 2001 and I'm confident driver, so there won't be any problem with taking children whenever you need (car, motorbike).

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Trampen
    Erlebnissportarten
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Sprachen
    Schreiben
    Fotografie
    Kultur
    Selbstentwicklung
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Throughout my life I has been doing many things gathering different skills. I was - according to my education - a teacher, therapist, masseuse, carer and instructor but also I did babysitting, worked as a driver, cleaner, waitress, shop assistant, flat sitter, animal carer, ghost writer, photographer etc.

    I love to learn so I'm totally open for new skills and experiences. I am hard working, serious, responsible and I'm very motivated to help you with whatever you need.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Polnisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I would love to live with English or Spanish native speakers as well as teach English up to intermediate level.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    45

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I'm happy following normal, vege or vegans diet

Feedback

Freunde

Feedback