Anis

aus: Tunisia

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Indonesien, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.11.2019 - 01.10.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello!
    My name is Anis Attia, 27 years old from Tunisia. I have a ship officer of the merchant marine certificate.
    I love meeting new people and making friendships. I also love animals, nature and sports (I have a dog called Ippo and 3 cats).
    I live in la Goulette, a beautiful city by the sea and near from Carthage. I’ll be very pleased to tell you all about our history and culture. I’ll even cook our local and famous dishes for you.
    I’m a very happy person, self-motivated and always looking for a new challenge. I am planning on traveling solo for the first time to Southeast Asia. My goal from this adventure is to discover the culture of each country and region, by interacting with the hosts, local and other volunteers. I want to explore the outstanding nature there and taste the various local dishes and fruits. I’m eager to help, do my best in any volunteer mission given to me, in return gain some new skills and improve my competences.
    In my hometown, I’m very active in the civil society. I volunteered in numerous projects defending causes such as climate change and nature protection. In 2017, I was accepted for a European Voluntary Service in Italy in Sorrento for a period of 9 months, the project’s name is Marine Adventures Respecting the Environment. I have lived with 5 other volunteers from different countries. I’ve had an amazing culture exchange experience and learned a lot about marine protection, environmental education with kids and public relations.
    For the last year I have been working as a Yacht Captain. I traveled across the Mediterranean, Tunisia, Sardinia, Corsica and Antibes. I was the only seafarer onboard, thus I’ve had a wide range of duties and responsibilities.
    I’ve also spent a couple of months working in a call center as a technical support.
    My hobbies are working out, walking, hanging out with friends, cooking, music, watching movies/ documentaries/ anime…
    I believe in peace, love and freedom

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I’m very friendly, open and I enjoy working with people.
    I was in charge of a tourist office in the natural reserve of Ieranto Bay in Italy, providing the visitors with the necessary information, encouraging them to enjoy their stay as well as offering them guided tours. As a result I have developed my communication skills and the ability to handle multiple tasks simultaneously.

    As a yacht captain my skills can vary from navigation, general maintenance to providing a satisfying service onboard for the owner and the guests.

    I was responsible of the environmental education program Mare per Esplorare in Italy with kids. I feel comfortable and confident when working with children.
    I was a member of the association Marea Outdoor, given guided tours on kayak around the bay to tourists from all around the world.

    I am good at public speaking. I represented the project Marine Adventures Respecting the Environment (MARE) in the 18th Young and Mediterranean Meetings in France, Villefranche sur Mer.

    I can speak 5 languages:
    Arabic: Native Speaker.
    English: Fluent.
    French: Fluent.
    Italian: Very good (Certificate of Participation in Italian language lessons –Sant’Anna Institute_Sorrento Lingue)
    Japanese: Beginner (1 year extensive course in Bourguiba School Tunis, currently A2)

    I am always thirsty to learn new skills and expand my knowledge, so do not hesitate to ask me anything you would need =)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fluent / French: Fluent / Italian: Very Good / Japanese: Beginner A2 / Arabic: Native Speaker

  • Alter

    28

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback