Andrew & Klaudia Renáta

  • Australien & Ungarn
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hi, my name is Andrew. I am a 28 years old and from Australia. I'm currently working as a lab technician in the quality assurance department at a brewery. I have worked in different jobs in the past 10 years. These include working for a surveillance company, construction work, air-conditioning, customer service, cafe\cook working at wineries and pathology lab.
    I have traveled a lot in my time. Have have been to 32 countires (most of these being in Europe). I would now like to visit more countries a bit closer to home and it would be great to do workaways during this traveling. We have done 2 workaways while we were in Ireland and enjoyed them so much we want to do move.
    I have a bachelor's degree in Biomedical science. Most of my time was spent studying in Australia. Part of my degree I studied in Wales and Finland as an exchange student. I am currently completing a sustainability diploma online.
    I grew up in a country town, but also lived in the city for a number of years so I know what both lifestyles are like. I really love sport (especially soccer) and enjoy photography, motorbike riding, hiking, watching the F1 and traveling. I also have an interest in languages.

    Szia! (Hello in Hungarian), my name is Klaudia and I'm 27. I grew up in a country town in Hungary, and I went to University in Szeged (a bit bigger city in Hungary) and completed a masters degree in environmental engineering.
    During my time at university I worked several small student jobs like in supermarkets, office assistance and hostess jobs. When I went on exchange to Finland for half a year, it was an amazing experience, not only because we got to know each other with Andrew, but also because I realized I wish to see more of the world.
    I arrived in Australia almost half a year ago now and was lucky to get a job at a winery which introduced me to the exciting world of winemaking, and I hope to get to know more about it in the future.
    I really love art and whenever I get some free time I like to do some art or craft. I really like using water colours, and acrylic on canvas. I also love birdwatching (and this enthusisasm just grew as I have seen Australia's amazing wildlife!), reading, photography and cooking.
    We really love traveling and enjoy the simple things in life. We want to discover the treasures of the nature, and meet new people on the way. We are friendly and easy going people who are open minded.

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Computers, construction work, gardening, yardwork, labor work, labwork, cooking, housework, maintenance and artistic work.
    We are both hard workers, good thinkers and are able to work well with others.
    We are both fluent in English. Klaudia is also fluent in Hungarian, and knows a bit of German.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    29 & 28

  • Was noch ...

    Klaudia - I always lived in the city environment but I wish to get more close to nature and learn various new skills.

    Andrew - While I was at university in Australia I was an exchange ambassador. This involved welcoming and helping incoming students from all over the world and making sure they had a fun time while studying in another country.

    Me and Klaudia met while we were on exchange in Oulu, Finland where we lived and studied for 5 months.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback