Alice & Tom

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Frankreich, Griechenland, Italien, Kroatien, Marokko, Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    17.03.2019 - 08.09.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    Please feel free to get in touch with us if you think we can help!

    Hello! We're Alice and Tom, a young couple who have been together for three years and want to see the world! We love being traveling, being outdoors, being around animals, experiencing new things and learning about different cultures. Recently we spent time in the Borneo rainforest, Singapore and a couple of remote Indonesian islands. We loved being outdoors all the time and disconnecting from the hustle-and-bustle of city life. This is something we are particularly interested in pursuing!
    We'd love to learn new skills and are very open to trying anything! Things we are particularly interested in are learning sustainable-lifestyle skills, gardening, languages (we only speak English...currently!) and animal care! In our spare time we'd also love to take part in things like snorkeling or hiking and learn new things like surfing or diving!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    We have both spent many years working in hospitality! Bar and restaurant work is our forte but we have learned a great deal of people skills which could be transferred into many other things!

    Tom has one year of experience working for a landscaping company in Edinburgh building fences, gates and generally helping out around the garden. He is great with maths and problem solving (is currently taking a gap year from his Mechanical Engineering degree)

    He can also play piano beautifully and would be more than happy to teach some!

    I have lots of personal experience looking after animals, from dogs and cats to chickens and rats - I am a real animal lover and nothing brings me more happiness than seeing well cared for animals happy!

    I have also recently began a level 5 TEFL course which alongside my degree gives me a great skill set for helping anyone wanting to learn a little more English!

    I would also love to get back into art! I used to spend a lot of time painting and being creative - something I've not had much time for lately. The opportunity to exercise a bit of creativity would be great for me and something I think I'd be really good at!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Alter

    23 & 22

  • Was noch ...

    We love outdoor activities, nature walks or cities! We enjoy snorkelling, particularly in areas with a lot of sea life such as turtles. Tom is a pianist and also plays guitar. I am handy with a paintbrush but a little out of practice - something I'd love to get back into.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarians

Feedback