Alexis

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Belgien, Frankreich, Griechenland, Großbritannien, Irland, Italien, Japan, Nepal, Niederlande, Norwegen ... more

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.09.2019 - 30.09.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Profil ist verbunden mit:

  • Beschreibung

    I am one half American + one half Canadian living and working the valley of our little mountain town of Asheville, NC (U.S.). One of the most biodiverse regions in North America!
    Currently, I'm a full time graphic designer for a small restaurant group owned by a 3x JBF nominated Indian chef from Ahmednagar. (We're super proud of our restaurant family's hard, hard work.) The restaurants are farm to table-- as organic, pasture raised, and high-quality food is important to us. This being said, I've had the opportunity to work on many editorial photography, writing, and marketing projects with folks from our community of farmers, homesteaders, and beyond.

    I'm excited to join work away and to connect with this community of life learners and travellers. I'm seeking hosts who're looking for assistance in any of the areas listed above (or hereafter>) : cooking (!) less waste, working with herbs and plants, wild food foraging, homesteading, weaving, building/ woodworking, connecting with the land, fungi, old growth forests, practicing sustainability, caring for animals, nutrition & wellness, biking, moving/ exercise, traveling, giving a damn, fun (it's important!), practicing mindfulness, meeting new people, and connecting with like-minded folks.

    A dream of mine is to be able to host workawayers and woofers myself one day.

    Last visited: Hawaii and Japan

    Currently reading: "Salt: A Wolrd History"

    Looking forward to: https://organicgrowersschool.org/conferences/spring/

    Website: www.alexisschultz.com

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Brand identity, graphic design, logo design, menu design, packaging, photography, wayfinding, websites, gardening, cooking, natural dyeing, videography,

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish: Fließend

  • Alter

    29

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Seafood and wheat

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback