Ainoa & Alba

aus: Spanien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Australien, Kambodscha, Kenia, Myanmar, Neuseeland, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Tanzania, Vietnam

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    23.01.2019 - 21.12.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    We are two explorers who want to live unforgattable experiences around the world!
    We met each other at the university where we both had studied Tourism & Hotel Management in the wonderful city of Barcelona. We connected inmediately because of our passion for travelling and our way to see the world.
    One of our main goals in life is to know different cultures, meet new interesting people and never stop growing personally.

    We did workaway before but separately, Ainoa in New York and Alba in Hamburg. Ainoa was helping a beautiful American family to build the porche of the house, to create a colorful garden and to take care of the house itself. Alba was helping in a familiar hotel with tourists. She was learning German and teaching some Spanish.
    Now that we are traveling together, we already took part in three different workaways. One was in Sri Lanka, helping in a coconut plantation and the other one was in Cambodia, teaching English and Spanish to the Staff from a resort and to the little daughter of the owners. The last one was in Mui Ne, Vietnam, helping in a hostel at the reception and creating the marketing strategy.
    Now we are in Australia and we love this country!

    We both have a wide knowledge of the tourism industry because we have worked in several hotels and travel agencies.

    All the experiences were amazing and that’s why we are here again!

    Now it's time of what we love! We really adore to do kayak in quite lakes, we love to ride our motorbike (although the brave one who rides is Alba) and go next to the sea to smell the sea breeze. We really like to hike the mountains around Barcelona and swim on the cristal clear "calas" on the north part of Catalonia.

    This year is very special for us because we start our adventure world wide together and we want to help as much as we can being part of amazing projects you all provide. We want to real feel the culture of every country we explore.
    Do you want to meet us? :)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    We will be so happy if we can teach some Spanish, spend time with kids and create art with them.
    We also offer our tourism knowledge so we can work in hostels, hotels, restaurants, cafes, agencies..
    We would like to help in constructions, building or creating whatever.

    During this trip, we did a workaway in a Coconut plantion, we also worked as a teachers and we took part in a hostel project as a receptionist and creating the Instagram strategy of the business. We like social media!
    Currently, we are taking care of a kid in Gold Coast, Australia.

    All of them were super different experiences and we loved all.
    We like photography and video edition in case it's needed.
    Ready to have new challenges in new countries!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    SPANISH, ENGLISH, CATALAN, LITTLE OF FRENCH

  • Alter

    24 & 25

  • Nationalität

    Spanish

  • Was noch ...

    We started this adventure in Kenya and Tanzania for the first month. Then, we came to Asia, visiting Sri Lanka, Cambodia, Vietnam, South Korea, Philippines, Malaysia and Singapore. Currently we are in Australia and we fell in love with this country.

    Thousand of stories to tell you!

    Would you like to take part in our trip? :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback