Agisanang

aus: Südafrika

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Ethiopia, Ghana, Kambodscha, Malaysia, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, Vietnam

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    02.07.2019 - 23.12.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hi there! My name is Agisanang :)

    I am currently living in Wuhan, China, teaching English at a training centre. I moved here from South Korea in November 2017 and before then I worked at a consultancy firm as a development economist. This coming June will be my final month working in China and I have decided to embark on a journey to Cambodia, Thailand and Vietnam spending a month in each of these countries. As for how long I will stay in Dubai, Morocco, Ghana and Ethiopia is undecided but still on my list of places to visit before I step foot in my home country, South Africa.

    I have never backpacked, like seriously backpacked. I have always been a suitcase kind of girl. I have never visited a country for more than two weeks unless I have been residing there. I have never experienced any homestays, exchanges or volunteering opportunities abroad. Just cute and short travels with family and friends around the world. So this trip will consist of many firsts for me. I’m super stoked with a pinch of anxiety wrestling my bountiful thoughts of wanderlust.

    With that said, a friendly and welcoming environment to stay in amidst the numerous unknowns that I will encounter would be like a slice of homemade blueberry cheesecake for me; heart-warming.

    I am looking for a place where I can learn new skills such as hostel management, general building maintenance, cooking, meditation, yoga, marketing, and a few chords on an instrument. Enhancing my existing skills would be a plus which are working with people, project management, project administration, teaching, writing and painting. I would also appreciate a place that gives room for me to immerse myself in the city as well as to relax every now and then.

    I am easy-going, bubbly and respectful. I am also helpful and I don’t mind getting my hands dirty. I fancy walks on the beach, reading and trying new cuisines. I don’t smoke or own any pets but I am accommodating. Languages fascinate me so I have a keen interest in learning and teaching them.

    In a nutshell, I am learning how to travel light, live light and spread light wherever I go.

    If this sounds like your cup of tea, I would be delighted to have a conversation with you over Skype. Just give me a shout :)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am an excellent teacher and I have experience teaching children from the ages of 3 to 18. An older crowd? Yes, I am well equipped for that too. Not only am I good at working in teams but I also enjoy socialising and helping people. I have gained research, writing and critical analytical skills through my experience as an economist as well as project administration skills through an internship at a construction company. I am of great assistance when it comes to organising projects through planning and budgeting. Computers are not really my thing but I do know a thing or three in using certain software packages. I am creative by nature but I hardly explore this layer. An opportunity to do so would be fantastic.

    I have learned (still learning) the art of using the skills that I am acquiring in different environments to the best of my ability. Adaptation is key. I believe that diversification in knowledge and experience is an exceptional tool to have in my back pocket. And through this motto, I know that I am capable and competent enough to tackle any challenge before me given the support from you of course. I am willing to learn more and to expand in this experience.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Tswana, Zulu, French (beginner) and Mandarin (beginner)

  • Alter

    27

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      banana and guava

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback