Help create eco-garden and renovation projects in Sicily, Italy



Bisher 52 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  • Beschreibung


    Hi, I'm Sam. I'm 21 years old. I have many passion like fishing, motorbike, trekking, photography, adventure, sport in general and I love sun, sea, summer and Sicily! I finished the agricoltural school last year and now I'm workawayer. I was in Norway, England and Malta for workaway project. Very awesome!! Now I would like to remake a similar experience in my grandma's olive field in Sicily. My idea is to create a group for share experience from all of the world (somethink like my last experience in Malta). I live in north of Italy but my grandma live in Sicily (Partanna-TP). She have two filds...One is whit olive tree (about 1 Ha) and an other whitout crop (another 1 Ha). In the olive tree fild there is also one old house and my first project is to renovete the building inside and outside for make a little b&b or guest house (I don't know yet). Another project is to create an eco-garden with vegetables (in Sicily the vegetables grow very delicious haha). I would like to make also a fence around the fild. The help is maximum 5 hours for day for 5 days a week (I prefere to work in the morning from monday to friday so we can have free afternoon and free week-end). Anyway we can speak about...I'm really flexible. I can offer good italian meal and bed. I hope to create not only one group but something like a big family :)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The Sicily is very rich in culture... Palermo is not to far from home and is very beautifoul to visit (one day is not enough). Agrigento, Selinunte and Segesta greek temple. Salt flats are amazing. And the sicilian food is something to incredible. I think only the group is perfect for share colture from all of the world. And practice new work (like renovating house) open new view (also for me). I learnt much mere in this year of travell which in 13 years of school!! Also improve the english is good (I need to improve my english)

  • Arbeit


    The help is very various so I don't need some special skills in particular. I think for the project builder man, architect, agricoltural man are perfect but don't warry. If you like to get involved is the perfect place. Also me need to try new work (I studyied only africolture)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    fluid italian - english

  • Unterkunft


    For the moment we can sleep in my grandma house in Partanna (TP). She have 6 free bed (if we will more we can go in my aunt house). There are two bathroom, kitchen, tv and terrace. My idea is to go at the land house as soon as ready. The place were we will work is near home (via Ciafaglione Partanna)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    My priority is not the work but is to create a group. In free time we can go at the sea, to camp in the beach, play the guitar in front of firenight, to visit new place, to do trakking...whatever you want (I'm very open and I like the adventure). I have the car so we can have trip in free time

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 991773352222