Help us to improve our English in exchange to improve your Spanish! MONTÁN, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 83 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.12.2019

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    NOT HOSTING PEOPLE FROM JUNE 2016 TO JUNE 2017!!!!

    Don't be annoying with your messages, please!






    Hi everyone! My family and me have planed for **August** to host somebody (2-3 weeks) who could help us to practice our English.

    My name is Patricia. I am also a workawayer (by the way, if you know somebody who could host me in June, let me know) :) I'm a 19 year-old (21-6-1995) (female) Spanish student.

    We are 5 in the family: My parents, Marga and Javier. And my 2 brothers: Pablo is 15 years old and Jorge is 10 years old. We live in Madrid, but we spend August in our pretty village home. This is in Montán in the province of Castellón (Comunidad Valenciana) It's 1 hour by car from Valencia.

    MONTÁN is a nice village in the montains (1 hour by car from city), plenty of people in summer. My family and me have lot of friends there, you will never be alone!

    I always save the month of August to be in Montán. I have so much fun there. At night me and my friends take the car and drive to other villages for partying. In the day my family and me like to hike, to make excursions, to swim in the river... we definitely love to enjoy the nature!

    What else about our family...? We all like to be in family, we spend lot of time with our aunts, uncles, cousins, and grandparents. In fact, my single aunt live with us in August.
    We like to meet good people and to immerse in other cultures, so if you like too, it's your time to immerse in the Spanish culture!

    To be in Montán means to be TOTALLY IMMERSE in Spanish culture, you will have to talk Spanish every time outside home! Because Montán is a very little village, everybody is Spanish, if you are lucky someone in the village could know English...

    Our mother tongue is SPANISH, me and my father are also fluent in ENGLISH. Me, my mother and my aunt speak a basic level of FRENCH.


    I would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you: to answer whatever questions you may have about our family.

    Thank you very much for your interest in our application!
    I look forward to hearing from you.

    Yours Sincerely,
    PATRICIA

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The MAIN IMPORTANT is that you be outgoing.***
    One of your skills has to be to talk Spanish, doesn't matter if you are not very fluent (you come to Spain to learn), but it is necessary a minimum level of conversation.

    Yo have to love making friends and knowing new people. (If not, you are going to be boring in Montán)

    We need an active, social, COMMUNICATIVE, sporty, REPONSIBLE, motivated, eassy-going, CLEAN person.


    Your main job is to speak with us in English.

    It would be nice if you stay with my brothers 1 hour per day (Monday-Friday) teaching them English.

    We could need help with the houseworks, (shopping, basic cleaning...) We would like that you offer your help, we'll never order you to do something, we expect that you be enough responsible to offer your help any time.

    My father could ask you for some help in general maintenance of home.

    We would like that you would be eager to learn, open for different kinds of work, overall: NOT PICKY WHEN IT'S TIME TO WORK.

    There is no a strict schedule.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our home has 4 flats, we wanna that you feel in your home, so you have access to kitchen, and the rest of the house.

    During your days in Montán you will be hosted in the first flat, with your own room, bathroom and terrace.

    We give you 3 meals per day (breakfast, lunch, dinner).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We would pick you up in the Valencia airport.

    In your free time you could practice any kind of sport, even puenting!

    I'm really looking forward to having a great time together !!!!*****

    XOXO

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 989149332256