Wonderful beaches and art treasures in exchange of a little help in Genova, Liguria, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 244 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    24  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.08.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 4 members: Stefano, Angela, Beatrice, Valentina. Our house is in a beautiful residential area very near the center of the town and simultaneously in a very silent and safe district. Public transports allow to reach the house in only 15 minutes from the center (Bus or cable railway + public elevator) but it is possible to go also on foot because all most important attractions are at walking distance.
    Public and private beaches are reachable in 30 minutes.
    We need a person (a woman) , better if english or german native language, that is able to speak English and that prepares a very simple lunch for our children (at 2 p.m.) and that stays with them until 4 p.m. . We would like to have a bit of help in English study, along with a book.
    The dinner will be prepared by Angela and Stefano.

    Genova is a great location to have as a base to explore the widest medieval historical center in Europe, and one of the most beautiful coasts in Italy where you can enjoy the natural beauty of the Riviera.
    "Genoa: Le Strade Nuove and the System of the Palazzi dei Rolli" was included in UNESCO’s World Heritage list.

    The volunteer can live in a friendly environment, practice here Italian language, visit the wonderful surroundings (Camogli, Portofino, Santa Margherita), and enjoy a lot of art treasures ,museums and beaches.
    Whenever it is possible , we will try to accompany you to visit Genova and surroundings.
    Also sail and diving schools are available all year.

    We have a three-year old cat with us (whose name is Nutella).

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The volunteer can explore the art masterpieces in our city and above all wonderful surroundings (Cinque Terre, Sestri Levante, ...) . Moreover she can improve Italian language, and live the Italian style.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The volunteer should stay with our children Valentina and Beatrice during the summer and sometimes go with them to the beach. During autumn/winter the help is about a bit of English practice and support in studying English (or German or Russian for Vale)
    Sometimes the volunteer should prepare sometimes a very simple lunch for the children, but is not necessary to do shopping.
    The volunteer should speak in English.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Italian, English, German, French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A single room with a dedicated balcony and a dedicated bathroom with bathtube and shower.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I am an electronic engineer working in a software house and my wife is a administrative director in a school.
    We like to have contact with people, and travelling.
    We are available to accompany the workawayer to interesting places by car on some occasions.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3

The lighthouse (a symbol of Genova)















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 987463543523