Come and help with some renovation and maintenance at our home near Cairns, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 149 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.11.2020

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a happy, outgoing, well travelled couple. Brent is Canadian and I'm English and we have both lived in Cairns for about 25 yrs and totally love it. Our interests are sailing, singing, making great fresh, healthy food, and generally enjoying life and talking with new friends. We share our lovely rain forest pole home with Louie, our hipster 2.5 yr old dog who is very friendly too. We prefer non smoking/ drug free and we enjoy a casual wine from time to time. We like to stay fit and really enjoy the outdoors. We have a little yacht that we would love to take you out one. We need help generally with house cleaning, painting, gardening and possibly help renovating the kitchen. We also have a place in the country by a lake that needs help too so we could split our time between the two places and you can explore different areas.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am a very good cook and a laughter yoga teacher ,a beauty therapist and would love to share my knowledge about the area .help with your English .
    Brent is a teacher and we would love to teach you how to sail
    .

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are renovating the house ,putting in a kitchenette and would love help with this ,plus some painting and decorating .we also have a caravan up on lake tinaroo that has wood rot so we often go up there ,have a sail put the yabbie pots in and do some work on the caravan some help with this project would be wonderful and you would be able to stay up there ,we have a little sailing boat up there also and kayaks .

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our home is situated in the rain forest but only 15 mins from Cairns ,its a huge beautiful pole home .close to the northern beaches,you will be staying on the first level ,with a pool table ,deck and bathroom . we also have the place on lake tinaroo which is so beautiful and tranquil ,amazing wildlife, walking tracks ,we have a little caravan that will be yours to sleep in and proper kitchen facilities

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    we live ten minuets from beaches , lakes and Crystal cascades a beautiful swimming hole . our place is perfect for just chilling in , watching a movie , sorting all your photos, planning your next adventure .

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 987316594419