Discover Barcelona and our great culture, and help us playing and speaking English with our 4years old daughter!

Country

Spanien

Bisher 107 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.08.2019

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi there!

    We are an easygoing family of three: Carla, Quim and our daughter Gala of 4 years old.

    I'm (Carla) 38 years old, and I'm managing an Interior design studio. My husband Quim has 47 and he is an IT manager in a multinational company.

    We are both from Barcelona and we both love the enrichment of cultural exchanges. That's why we have been travelling and visiting more than 20 different countries, and we have also been leaving in Paris and Australia. This is the reason why we would love to transmit this multicultural/open-minded spirit to our daughter.

    Gala is a lovely 4 years old girl, very sweet and charming. She loves singing, dancing, and playing all types of games (specially with water in summer!). If you love kinds, you will have fun next to her, 'cos she has a very happy and easy character.

    We live in a trendy penthouse of 115m2 in the heart of Sarria, one of the best neighbors in town. It's a very bright sunny and quiet apartment with lots of light and with a fantastic terrace (15m2) with BBQ.

    During the month of July, we both will be working the hole journey during the day, and Gala will be in a summer-camp from 9am until 4/5pm (aprox). We also have the precious support of Maribel, a woman who help us cleaning our house and taking care of Gala during the evenings the rest of the year. We all try to be very tidy, clean and respectful with the house.

    During the weekends in July, we enjoy sailing with our sailing boat, play in the beach and in the swiming pool in a beach club area in Port Balis (in the Maresme Area).

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learning a language has endless benefits, it opens up a number of doors, allows you to connect with people around the world which leads to this interesting and useful facts.

    Spanish is the 3rd most widely spoken language in the world?
    The advantages of learning spanish are endless, the most significant being that you can communicate with almost 500 million people worldwide! This will create endless opportunities in making friends, practissing your spanish and communicating with people from all walks of life.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are searching for a cultural exchange, based on mutual trust and a fluent communication to help us out with our daughter.

    Our aim is to enrich her with this cultural Exchange and learning playing a new language, the English.

    Main responsibilities:

    • Entertaining and teaching her about your culture and language (English)
    • Picking her up from the summer-camp, and come-back together to our home.
    • Enjoy playing together in the park next to our home during the evenings
    • Helping her to tidy up her room and stuff.

    Timetable of 4/5 hours per day, during the evening, from 16:00 to 20:00 (aprox).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, French, Italian, Spanish and Catalan

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The apartment is a refurnished 115 sqm penthouse on Ivorra St, in the heart of Sarria neighborhood.
    It's a trendy and tastefully furnished house with a lightly living room with a warm fireplace, a full equipped open kitchen, 1 suite bedroom, two single ones, and one additional complete bathroom.
    Dishwasher, air conditioning, Internet connection, Cable TV…. all the facilities to make you feel at home!
    We will provide you a cosy separate room of 6m2.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can discover the unique city of Barcelona, as our apartment is extremely well connected, just ten min from the city center (Plaça Catalunya) by metro. Metro stops at 250 m from the door house.

    You can also enjoy riding and discovering the city with one of our two bicycles. Go down to the beach every morning, discover all the museums, Gaudy buildings and the wide range of cultural options.

    If you want to learn Spanish there are also several Language schools in our neighborhood within a walking distance from our home.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

We will try to make you feel like home !!!
An other view of your private room.
This will be your private room during your stay at our home.
Our lovely daughter will love to play with you ;-)
This is our open kitchen fully equipped as we both love cooking, specially during weekends!
This is our "computer corner" that you will also be able to use it !
This is our sunny cosy terrace where you can enjoy sunbathing in summer!
This will be your bathroom that you with share with Gala ;-)
Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 987169541916