Taking care of my dog in Lisbon, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 305 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.01.2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    * * * PLEASE READ CAREFULLY * * *
    (Some important things that I learned along the way that worked and some that didn't work)

    *️*️*️ APOLOGIES NO COUPLES ACCEPTED *️*️*️(My house isn't big enough for 4 souls)
    * * * I wish I could accommodate your furry friend too but I can't at this time* * *
    *** Veg or Vegans are accepted but my dog eats meat so you must be 100% comfortable cooking it***
    * * * REAL DOG LOVERS ONLY PLEASE* * * Comfortable and confident with high energy dogs*

    Hello!
    My name is Ilena & I am the proud owner of a crazy little pupster called Aphrodeity!
    I am from Cyprus originally and Aphrodeity is the Ancient Greek Goddess of Love born on my island. I named her this as to carry a piece of home with me and she herself takes her namesake quite seriously.

    Deity (for short) is super friendly and cuddly, loves to give loads of kisses (and she expects the same in return) & is always up for the next adventure.
    Unfortunately, on some adventures I can't take her with me and so I try and look for someone to continue to show her lots of love and care, with plenty of walks, food and let's not forget them treats!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    It is an opportunity to live in Lisbon, one of the coolest and most charismatic capitals of Europe, meeting the local people, trying the Portuguese cuisine and immersing yourself in their culture. I am a tour guide here for I will also provide a detailed list of all the must dos, must sees and most especially must eats.
    Also, if you were thinking to get a dog of your own, it is good practise/experience!
    Or it is a really great opportunity for anyone that works from home or planning to move to Lisbon as a stepping stone.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Deity needs at least 2 good walks a day, one in the morning and one at night. A quick afternoon walk is a bonus!
    My neighbourhood has many green places, it is quiet and easily accessible to downtown of Lisbon if you wanted to walk there with her (*️*️dogs in Lisbon are allowed in the metro and trains but not on buses). She loves going to the park, exploring the city and she is at her happiest at the beach! You guys can go with the public train and she will love you all the more for it!

    She needs to be fed one big meal in the morning (homemade stew pot, ingredients that I will provide, made once every 3/4 days and you can definetly get creative with this if you like cooking but it is a must), her dry food and water bowl need to be always full and some snacks and treats throughout the day.

    I live with one other girl and we share the house and so a respectful person is a must, keeping the house clean between you two is important (a sweep, a mop, and a wipe of the counters should suffice) nothing back breaking.

    You must please keep in mind that as comfortable as I would like you to be and will do my best from afar to accomodate you at the end of the day you are coming in Deitys home.
    I chose not to put her in a doggie hostel so she can stay in her home, with what she is familiar.
    The house is hers so she is allowed to walk freely everywhere. The bedroom where you will be staying in has been her bedroom first since the beginning so you cannot be locking her out.
    I want a *real dog lover* that if my dog wanted to come up and sleep in bed with them (which she does and trust me you will enjoy it, she's a lovely teddy bear and beautiful hugger) they would want nothing more.

    *️*️*️Please contact for additional info.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Greek: Fließend
    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A sunny room, fully furnished with a single bed. Small sitting room with a river view.
    Fully equipped kitchen and bathroom shared with only one other person as it is a small, comfy 2 bedroom flat.
    Kitchen and common areas are fully available for use by caregiver.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The day is yours, you can do as you please, adding Deity in your routine and daily activities would be greatly appreciated. She can walk for hours and she is very well behaved and social. She loves car rides and metro rides. She greets random people in the streets with much excitement and people tend to greet her back.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    You will have a room to yourself and space to work from home.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    My area has plenty of free parking and one can park their van comfortably.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    max 25 hours a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 985796538998