Exprience surfing, try differnt cuisines, language exchange & help in a small shop in the most beautiful place in Taiwan

Country

Taiwan

aktualisiert  

Bisher 102 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.08.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    92.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

     

  • Abzeichen

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My husband and I need help with our small shop located in the East Coast of Taiwan. We don’t have kids yet but we have one very loving, friendly and adorable dog who likes to welcome everyone. If you are a pet lover, you will definitely fall in love with her. We like cooking, traveling, going to the beach, and attending different activities and events in the area. My husband, Will, likes to surf, dive, and cycle. The beach is our favorite hang out place. I like baking and making crocheted bags and clothes - you can learn from me if you want.

    Our location is in the surfing capital of the country between the ocean and the mountains. It is just walking distance to the beach and there are lots of fun things to do on your free time such as hiking, surfing, swimming, snorkeling, cycling, soaking in hotsprings, and many more. This is the place that most of the travelers want to stay for a long time, if you are an artist, musician, nature lover, you will definitely love it here.

    Taitung Green Island is just a 40-minute ferry ride away, where you can experience saltwater hot springs that can only be found in 3 places in the world.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    In our community you will be able to:
    ~ meet people of different culture (aboriginal, taiwanese, and expats)
    ~ learn basic Mandarin. We love to learn different languages, too.
    ~ learn about making Italian food and managing a small shop
    ~ learn about and try varieties of traditional Taiwanese and Filipino food
    ~ attend to cultural events held during summer (aboriginal festival, arts festival, etc.)
    ~ join social nights on weekends (locals and visitors), have a drink or share your music talent
    ~ experience diving, surfing, snorkeling.....etc
    ~ try the saltwater hotsprings which can only be found in 3 countries in the world

    Benefits:
    ~ free accommodation (double room - bunk bed)
    ~ one meal per day
    ~ free non-alcoholic drinks (While you’re staying in the shop)
    ~ use our surfboard/bodyboard and try water sports
    ~ use our bike for free (we have a lovely place for cycling)
    ~ you can also hitchhike to go around this area (it’s quite safe here)
    ~ use our snorkeling gear (if you want to see beautiful fish)
    ~ On our free time we might tour you to secret spots (such as waterfall, nightview spot, natural swimming pool...).

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need 1-2 people who can welcome the customers and create a warm and lovely atmosphere in our small shop. At times we might need your help to make simple food and cleaning, help in gardening — we have many plants to take care of (such as basil, rosemary and mint which we also use in cooking). We also do some wood crafts like making chairs, table, lamp and decorations. Your ideas and help with this will be very appreciated. Our lovely dog also sometimes needs your attention. She is very sweet and clingy, likes to show her chubby tummy and ask for a belly scratch.
    If you are an artist you are welcome to give us ideas to create decorations or paint our wall on our free time. Our wall decorations and paintings are actually made by Spanish and British artists residing here in Taitung. If you are a musician, feel free to use our guitar and we can sing together. You can also attend a local-visitor social night on weekends where you can have drinks and listen/play live music.
    Any nationality is welcome to apply as long as you can communicate in English.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Mandarin, Filipino

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Double room (bunk bed). We can only accommodate 2 people at a time. It can be people who travel alone (but you should be willing to stay in the same room with another workawayer) or friends who travel together.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    On your time off, you can travel around the place, go surfing, swimming, snorkeling, hiking, cycling, jogging, hotsprings, and whatever you like. The place is perfect for almost every activity you would like to do and is surrounded with beautiful nature. Surfers regularly visit this place and an international surfing competition is held every year. Transportation available in the area: bus and train. Hitch hiking is also very common and quite safe.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25 hours per week

Janet with work exchange helpers at Dulan Beach
Janet with 2 workawayers
Snorkeling in Green Island
This is a natural pool on top of a huge coral rock overlooking the Pacific Ocean.
This is the beach just walking distance from our shop. You can surf or bodyboard. (That’s us in the photo)
This is me and my husband. (Will and Janet)


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 983715638592