Help creating good systems for our offgrid cabin and boat project in Gloucestershire, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 78 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My partner and I have an off grid cabin with solar and a narrow boat in a beautiful location and am looking to do some work around the place. Mainly building a sauna and some woodwork inside the boat. We would also like to move the solar and create some intelligent design around the place, with lots of gardening and some painting inside and out. I am a herbalist and permaculturalist and am growing an organic garden. We make delicious organic vegan food (hopefully;).
    We have a cat who is very playful, but sadly he is not good with dogs and gets freaked out by their presence, so sadly we are not able to have people with dogs.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are up for sharing our skills and knowledge, will provide meals and hearty company, or space as needed. My partner is a gardener and has some building experience and he will be happy to work alongside you. I am passionate about plants and trees and make my own medicine and love to share this knowledge. Trips on the boat are a definite and plenty of time to relax & enjoy the scenery and land around.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There are many possibilities, but some knowledge of carpentry, and building things would be a great help in reconstructing the sauna. We plan on doing rain water catchment to run a shower and are building a wet room and compost loo. Gardening is ongoing and there is room for lots of ideas, inside & out & on the narrow boat.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Gute Kenntnisse
    Portuguese: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A small double on the boat and double room in the cabin.

    I am happy to provide breakfast, lunch and dinner for my guests and find out what you prefer to eat and style of food. I am pretty handy in the kitchen and enjoy making yummy vegetarian dishes from around the world. I use all fresh organic ingredients from the garden and local farmer's market. Breakfast and lunch are simple and may be help yourself, whereas dinner is freshly prepared, and a hearty meal.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are many beautiful places to visit nearby. We are a walk away from the river Severn & I have spare bikes if you would like to explore the area that way.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 981971223981