Come to Kamloops. We will help with English and provide you with information about the comunity. Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 131 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.11.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    127

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My wife and I are retired high school teachers. We have been involved with volunteering for 12 years and wish to expand our lives. We have hosted couch surfers from France, Poland, Germany, etc.
    We have taught leather craft and created items for over 30 years.
    We have WiFi. Kamloops is a university town with excellent sports facilities. Sun Peaks ski hill is one hour away. Our town is approx. 75,000. My wife uses the gym several times each week. It is a fabulous gym and swimming pool.
    Most of our energies are currently directed at our leather craft.
    We need help with snow removal from our driveway and sidewalk. Also, we have a garden but need someone to help with it. Help with cooking and cleaning would be appreciated.
    You would be able to volunteer at a local Food Bank. Any work should take a maximum of three hours. After that, The time is yours. The bedroom is nice. It is in the basement. We have a couple of bicycles that people can use.
    My wife is a drummer and would love to help you in this activity.
    Next August, my wife and I will celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary.
    No smokers, please.
    Recently I have been diagnosed with heart failure so I move slowly and carefully. I fell twice in the past month so I am cautious. My wife will be travelling from mid Aug to mid Sept. So, if I am lucky to find a helper, she will have her hands full with cooking cleaning.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Help with English. Also, we will teach leather craft.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have a small hobby leather crafting business. We have been doing this for 30+ years. It would be nice to share this activity and to teach the necessary skills associated with leather crafting. My wife is a certified ESL teacher so it might be possible to assist a non-English speaking person. Our first experience with work away went very well. We hosted a family of five and it was wonderful. The local university is called Thompson Rivers University and is quite new. We have an excellent summer music outdoor program. Different musicians play every evening during July and August. These concerts are free.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private room in the basement. It has a large bed and closet. Shared bathroom and kitchen. So far everyone has enjoyed our company. There is WIFI available. A desktop computer and a printer are available.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are non smokers and will only host non smokers. I think we are all trying to find meaning in life. Some try to learn from work, similar to Gurdjieff. Some through meditation. I believe we can learn through and from each other. We recently had a wonderful experience hosting a family of 5 couch surfers.
    We have hosted wonderful volunteers. Some of the best people yet.
    I am 82 yrs old and my wife is 72. She is more active than I am.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 per day x 5 days




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 981447224817