Looking for help with various small projects on our land near Exeter, Devon, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 374 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.11.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    846

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Organic Status: Home grown and chemical free

    Update Mid may 2020: we are looking for help from end of May (prefer minimum stay 2 weeks, longer stays are possible) and from September onwards. We would like help with gardening, light building work (wood), brash cutting, general maintenance. It's a beautiful place to be at any time of year!

    Prefer couples as the accommodation is for two and has double bed.

    Hi,

    We are very lucky to have a beautiful pocket of land set in the rolling hills of Devon, surrounded by stunning countryside. We are looking for help with various small projects. We're in Mid Devon and it's half hour drive to lovely beaches, 25 minutes into the historic city of Exeter and half hour to Dartmoor.

    The land is a mixture of meadow bordered by traditional hedges, deciduous trees and has a lovely little stream running along one side. There are 3 hectares in total, we have half and the other half belongs to friends. We are a small alternative community where everyone has their own home but come together for socialising around the fire etc and helping each other out!

    We have planted over 200 trees in the back field and have an organic veg garden and polytunnel.

    We are both creative hardworking sort of people, appreciate nature and are aiming towards sustainable living on the land. Sam is a chainsaw artist and I'm a dancer, and I speak Spanish. We're a sociable couple and have lots of interests, I love cooking for others and planted the veg garden so that there's plenty of delicious home produce to use! Sams love is motorbikes, oh and trucks. and rock music, played loud (pre-warned!! we also play other music!)

    If you don't have a car there are buses to take you exploring and a train station in the nearest town. Will give lifts when possible and will take you out to explore Dartmoor and exeter too. Most people also love just chilling out on the land it's a very relaxed atmosphere and no roads can be heard! The local village has a post office shop and two pubs. You'll be welcome to come to my flamenco and Bollywood dance classes for free! We like sitting around the fire chatting about the craziness of life and people :) and getting to know you as friends. We both lived alternative lifestyles for many years,and enjoy travelling.

    Your accommodation is a beautiful and warm caravan with everything you need, small kitchen with gas cooker etc, double bed, seating area, wood burner,heater, gas shower shed and washing up area straight outside. There's a compost toilet next to it.

    Current projects include: help with veg gardening, some woodwork diy, tree planting, clearing brush. On rainy miserable days we would not want you to work outside!

    If this sounds like your sort of place,drop me an email and I'll get back to you soon.


    Thanks and happy travels!

    Karina and Sam

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We like to get to know our helpers and exchange ideas and skills. You could learn more about working the land and also alternative culture in England, and visit local places of interest

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Upcoming projects include clearing more of the back field, Work in the veg patch, log cutting ( with splitter), tree planting, general bits and bobs of woodwork/ maintenance around the place.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a wooden cabin and have a classic caravan as accommodation for volunteers. It's fully fitted out and has a double bed, wood burner, gas stove etc, electric, a fantastic and unique place to stay! The caravan is for two people so we prefer to have couples stay. We ask 5 hours each help a day, 5 days a week. The 5 days can sometimes include weekends. On work days we will cook the evening meal and give you food to use for breakfast and lunch. We will either cook for you on non work days or give you the food you need. Can cater for omnivores/veggies/ vegans/ etc.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Visit Dartmoor, the Devon coast, exeter, Bristol nearby. The quirky town of totnes is a short train ride away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 975343812578