Join our small family in Ripley, Derbyshire, UK

Country

Großbritannien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 23 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 39 Tage

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are looking for Workawayers to join our small family. I am a business owner from the UK and I lived in Brazil for 10 years, from 2011 to 2021. I have a beautiful home in the countryside just outside Ripley, Derbyshire (about 2 hours from London) - I have lots of projects going on in the house and garden, which I am looking for help with (either help with childcare so I can do these jobs, or help with the jobs themselves, or both!). I have a very sweet daughter, born in 2019, who I am looking for childcare for particularly during the school holidays while I do daily calls (from home). I'm a friendly person who likes to socialise and meet new people. I love travelling, reading, going out, watching films and drinking coffee!

    About my home and the surrounding area:

    The best thing about my home is the location, backing onto a lake, in the countryside. The house is newly refurbished and traditionally decorated. There are panoramic lake views from the house and garden. I work from home and the house has a good internet connection.

    Communal areas
    - Lounge
    - Small kitchen
    - Traditional dining area with table and chairs to seat 6
    - Shared bathroom with bath and shower
    - Conservatory with seating and incredible views
    - Patio with table and chairs and incredible views
    - Ample parking

    The house is on the bus route to Alfreton and to Derby.

    5-minute drive or bus journey from Ripley, which has supermarkets (Lidl and Sainsbury’s), cash machines, shops, pubs and clubs etc.

    Easy access to the M1 motorway (8 miles), Nottingham (10 miles), Mansfield (10 miles), Derby (10 miles), Chesterfield (10 miles) and the Peak District, with Matlock being approximately 10 miles to the north west.

    Activities nearby: Midland Railway Centre within easy walking distance, good walking around the lake, 3 pubs within walking distance. Close to the Peak District National Park, for walking, visitors centres etc.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Experience speaking English or Portuguese and living in a calm and friendly small family household in a beautiful location in the heart of England.

  • Au pair

    Au-pair-Hilfe

    This host is looking for an au pair in the UK

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for help with my daughter while I do household tasks, and/or help with the tasks themselves, such as gardening (mowing lawn (or looking after my daughter while I mow it), weeding, planting flowers etc) and light housework, including cleaning and cooking. I am also looking for childcare for my daughter for a few hours per day so that I can get calls done from home during the school holidays. Ocassional evening babysitting woud be great too (once she is asleep!).

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend
    Arabisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I am a native English speaker and I am fluent in Brazilian Portuguese. I lived in Brazil (São Paulo) for 10 years, from 2011 to 2021. I have started to learn Arabic.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Key Features:
    - The house has 4 bedrooms in total.
    - The room available for Workawayers is a large double bedroom with a sloped ceiling and both a double and a single bed, wardrobe, chest of drawers and bedside tables.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Sites for local tourist information:
    visitambervalley.co.uk/
    visitpeakdistrict.com/explore

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I work from home and we have a good wifi connection. Working is not a problem, as long as it's done from your bedroom and not a communal area.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have plenty of parking space.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 972327765778