Come enjoy the beautiful beaches and mountain walks while helping us in Nicosia, Cyprus

Country

Zypern

Bisher 136 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.07.2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I live in the center of Nicosia with my young son in a traditional Cypriot house built in 1902. The house is in a quiet area within walking distance from the old part of Nicosia. Even though our house was initially built more than 100 years old, it has been thoroughly renovated so any work needed is mainly maintenance. We love animals and share our garden with 3 cats, a small tortoise and a guinea pig. We also have a bearded dragon in the house. Therefore, its important to us to host people who like animals as well. Ideally, we’re looking for someone to come and help us with household maintenance. Since we are out of the house for most of the morning and early afternoon, we’re looking for helpers that will be able to take care of themselves and be self-driven.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I was born and raised in Nicosia and would definitely love to show you around the town. On weekends we would be more than happy to show you around the island with its beautiful beaches and mountain walks.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I would like some help with the general maintenance of the house which will involve mainly painting. I would also like some help with the maintenance of our small garden if possible.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Greek: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have an extra room in the house with its own small loft which guests can use. Our bedrooms are on the other side of the house which provides more privacy. We are mainly out of the house during working hours which makes it difficult for me to cook lunch but you are welcome to use our food to cook your own meals. At nights we usually cook at home.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are quite a few buses going from our house to other parts of Nicosia. However, the house is within walking distance from the old part of Nicosia as well as very close to supermarkets, bakeries, kiosks, bars and parks.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 971951112541