Come and help our family with a baby in St. Julian's, Malta

  • Malta
  • Bisher 223 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 02.02.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hey there! My husband and I are looking for someone to help take care of our baby. We recently moved to Malta in 2016 and have lived in several European countries over the past decade. We're health care providers and are opening our own clinic so we need a trustworthy, competent, functional and reliable assistant to help take care of our child & help around the house for 25 hours a week. We chose to move to this island because we wanted to live the lifestyle we would want to go to when we actually had a holiday.. so we chose paradise in the Mediterranean Sea that's english-speaking and in the Euro Zone.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Opportunity to learn English in Malta by submerging yourself in an English speaking home and country. Malta offers some of the most beautiful weather, great food and a island-style life. We are centrally located and bus routes are very nearby our home so it's easy to travel around the island for experiences/school/university. Parents are health care providers that can help teach/guide students along their career path, if needed.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Looking for a long-term, experienced, live-in nanny/manny for our 8 month old. We would need part-time help of approx. 25 hours/week in exchange for a clean living arrangements in our home and available good, healthy food. Opportunity to travel some weekends for conferences. We also have a small dog that tags along, super cute & easy. Nanny/Manny experience NECESSARY with references.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private room, in a 3 bedroom/2 Bathroom flat centrally located in Malta. Lots of closet space. Internet available. Open rooftop for BBQ, sunbathing & baby play. Near by park, running track, and valley. Close to bus routes. Two private rooms available.. 1 is a single room with a desk, the other is a full sized orthopaedic pull out sofa (accommodates 2) with closet space and TV. As a guest, we offer our lovely home in exchange for basic household responsibilities. When we prepare meals we expect you help out with preparation, entertaining the baby while we prepare and/or cleanup. Our house is typically stocked well with food options, you're free to help yourself to breakfast/ prepared lunch.. dinner is typically a family event but if we're busy we're REALLY busy we order takeout.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    One of the best tourist locations in Europe! There are plenty of ancient architecture, historic sites/tours, boat cruises, beaches, swimming/watersports, sailing, lots of sports (tennis, running, football, waterpolo), great variety of ethnic foods, beach clubs. Public transport is pretty good.. you can use a scooter year-round for quicker transport and easy parking.

    As a workaway, you're responsible for your own travel and adventure. We're centrally located on the island with a 15-30 minute bus ride to everywhere (I think it's 1.50-2 euro per destination for public transport). We have a car and travel when not working so you're welcome to join to save on travel fare, but we expect you to help out with associated fees of travel (if we take a ferry to another island or parking fees, etc). If you join us at a restaurant while OFF duty we would appreciate you to pay your own way. We have a great coupon book for all the touristy destinations.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 959529799422

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Come and help us with the Perma-culture project in Qrendi, Malta
Help me while enjoying the beauty in Pietá, Malta