Join our family, help us with daily life and explore Silema, Malta

Country

Malta

aktualisiert  

Bisher 63 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.06.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    73.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Looking for friendly workawayers ;)

    My name is Bernard . I'm living with my wife and our 2 beautiful boys in Sliema one of the most famous touristic area.

    The house is more than 200 years old with a nice roof terrace where you can sunbathe throughout the year as we have 360 sunny days .
    Our house is located in one of the most popular tourist destinations on the Maltese islands. It is located only few steps away from the sea and few minutes walk from the beach. The space includes 6 bedrooms , kitchen , dining area and living area . It is walking distance from one of the top shopping destinations , bars, and restaurants. The bus stop and the ferry to the capital city Valletta is only 100 meters away from our house .

    This is a home stay, you live as part of the family, and it is really important for us to know that we will all get on well together. Part of living as a family also involves helping with ordinary household chores in addition to the 'work' that you do - simple things like washing up, hanging out the laundry, helping with cooking - whatever needs to be done. It works best for us when people just slot in and take their share in anything that needs to be done. We'll always make sure that you have enough free time to do whatever you want to do and we will enjoy sharing our lives with you .
    I also want somebody nice and lovely to take care of the kids if needed ( mostly my wife is with them, however there will be time when you will have to be with them as well ). A workawayer who is looking for along-term stay would be Perfect!!

    The sea and the first rocky beach is 400 meters away from our house , also the amazing promenade is just 100 meters away .. so you can have a long walk to St Julian’s , Gzira , Manoel Island or Taxbix , also it is very nice for running .
    If you like hiking, beautiful natural landscapes, nice beaches, friendly people, sports... Here you are in the right place.
    You will like it !!

    work is three hours a day five days a week.

    We realise that it's difficult for anyone to make plans at the moment so we are happy to consider tentative requests to stay for 4 weeks or more from April onwards.

    I do speak a little bit of German as well, not really to mention, but...!?
    any questions, drop me a mail

    enjoy your time :)
    Bernard

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    * Enjoy meeting new people
    * Enjoy showing helpers my local area
    * Can help teach my language
    * Enjoy helpers who can cook a tradition meal

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We as a family need help with our private living spaces and family.. you would need to Keep the house always clean, washing sheets/clothes , put them to dry, sometimes looking after our beautiful children .

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be sleeping in a twin room sharing it with another girl . You will be able to use the common space, wi - fi, kitchen, yard, roof top

    Food is not provided . The work is three hours a day five days a week ( not more than 15hours per week ) .

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your free time ( 2 days per week) you can enjoy the island. From Sliema Ferries you can catch a ferry directly to the capital Valetta and the famous Three Cities or you can have a boat trip to the sister islands Gozo and Comino .It will be very easy for the volunteers to reach all the popular places around on their free time .

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a good internet connection 250 Mbps fiber power . Also there is an office space for people who work from home and there is an office desk in your room which you will share with another workawayer .

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Flexible working hours, maximum 5 hours per day



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 959477935322